HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

85% Recommended

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


14309 Sunnyside Ave N
Seattle, WA 98133


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Electrical
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save 10%

    Save 10% on upgrades electrical panels or house rewiring

    Claim This Deal


13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews Showing 0 reviews

I was very satisfied with the work which was done by Jacob Electric

5.0 Omar D. Boardman, OR

This is hands down the best electrical company in Seattle definitely must hire!!!

3.5 Ryan C. Edmonds, WA

Ultimately the job was done correctly, but the communication on the contractors side could be improved. Where this was evident is that I had described the scope of work in detail to the first point of contact, but the individual who came to do the work only knew about 50% of what I had requested be done.

5.0 Anthony C. Seattle, WA

Jacobs electric is a good company to work with. The only thing I would change is that I think the I industry is fast paced and they need to hire more people. Their electricians are professional and courteous , but a little overworked.

5.0 Doug G. Moses Lake, WA

We were very happy with the work done and professionalism of the crew. All work passed inspections, will definitely recommend and use Jacob Electric again!

0.50 Yvonne R. Everett, WA

I'm appalled by the poor treatment I received from Luca and Jacob Electric, Kirkland WA. Luca poorly estimated the time it would take to complete a job. He estimated and charged me 5.5 hours for a job that took 2.5 hours. Their Terms and Agreement even state. This estimate or invoice is structured on a Time and Material basis. Even after speaking with Luca and the Jacob Electric staff about charging only for the 2.5 hours, I never got an adjustment to reflect actual Time and Materials. I will never use these people and will steer everyone I know away from them. The work did not pass inspection.

Response from Company:

Hi Yvonne, we are sorry to hear this. As discussed, the 5 hours was meant to be 1 electrician but we ended up sending you 2 electricians due to COVID. We do not want our electricians to stay in your house for too long. As you said, the job failed inspection which could be as a result of the electricians rushing to finish the work on time. As a licensed and bonded company, our responsibility is to ensure we deliver a good service to our customers. Kindly contact our office to re-arrange a suitable time for the electrician to come and complete the job. This will be at no cost to you.

4.5 Rade S. Sammamish, WA

Prompt schedule an installation.

1.0 Juliette L. Seattle, WA

They never finished the job- and their work has not passed inspection.

5.0 Christopher C. Seattle, WA

They installed a Tesla charger for me. They came to do a quick evaluation, and installed the same day, they even when out to get a missing part to complete the job and didn't charge for it. Overall good experience, price ended up being fair but it would have nice to know it upfront.

5.0 Robin H. Lynnwood, WA

Prompt, concerned for my home and health (wore mask and booties), diagnosed and carefully explained the problem, offered options, fixed the problem quickly for a reasonable price. I would hire him again.

Showing 1-10 of 13 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2


Jacob Electric LLC.
service work - Seattle

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.