HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

87% Recommended

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

See Phone Number
62 Emanuel Street
Revere, MA 02151

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Handyman Services
    • Carpenters
    • Dry Wall
    • Kitchen Remodaling
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Ratings

    4.4
    15 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      12
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    0.50 Jennifer M. Atkinson, NH
    3/12/2020

    he kept saying he was going to do the work and then he would have an excuse each time. Once I said I wanted my money back to have someone else do it he never responded. He is not serious about performing work and does not returns the deposit.

    5.0 Cesar R. Haverhill, MA
    12/2/2019

    It is done.

    5.0 Carol R. Newbury, MA
    11/30/2019

    He was on time. He was personable and competent.He came quickly to solve my problem.

    4.5 Garima G. Burlington, MA
    11/18/2019

    5.0 Lisa D. Haverhill, MA
    9/25/2019

    We hired Joe to replace the rotting Facia boards on the sides and front of our 95 yr old house. Joe was able to start the following day. The job took 2 days to complete and he did a great job. The house was trimmed in Blue, with most of it needing to be replaced. Joe scraped off the old blue on the eaves and painted it all white. It has greatly improved the curb appeal. We would hire him again.

    5.0 Jessica M. Haverhill, MA
    9/14/2019

    Joe was great to work with. He was very helpful, patient with my questions and concerns and knowledgeable. Worked with me to find the products that worked and fit my projects. He was prompt, detailed, honest and fair. We look forward to working with Joe on upcoming projects.

    5.0 Lois M. Revere, MA
    9/8/2019

    I needed to replace an exterior back door and shed door. JB responded the same day, gave a quote and began work the following day. The job was finished in 2 days and I was so impressed with the quality of the work I hired Joe for several additional projects. He reroofed my shed, painted the doors, hung a cabinet door that I have had on my to do list for a few years! He knew right away that the hinges weren t right and it took him less than 5 minutes to put it up once we got the right hinges. He showed up every time he said he would, prices were very reasonable and the work was impeccable. Joe has made me love my house again! I have a few more projects and will definitely be reaching out to Joe for those. Stay tuned...

    5.0 Tim C. Saugus, MA
    8/5/2019

    Needed a window replaced and a door hung in my garage. He came out, assessed the situation, we agreed on a price, he said he would complete the job the next day. Everything was done quickly and correctly. He was punctual and professional. Cleaned up after himself and was pleasant to speak with.

    2.0 Laura B. East Boston, MA
    7/27/2019

    Nice guy, no doubt! BUT, the door he hung was too high, so it scrapes the frame, and it does not latch. I also asked for CO2/smoke detectors to be screwed in at the top of each stairwell, which he did, but he did not put the batteries in. He said that was because they would beep every 20 seconds, which turned out to be false. I ended up putting the batteries in, and tested them, and they have been quiet and worked perfectly since, but the thought of having detectors installed that did not work, and having that be acceptable to the contractor is a bit unprofessional in my book.

    Response from Company:

    To to be fair to me the frame that the door was being hung on was out of square and out of levels almost an inch so it was a miracle to even get the door hunk. If there was an issue you could have called me and I would be more than happy to come over and adjust it. And the smoke detectors that you had purchased said right on them that it needed to be hard wired and use 9 V battery size it did not say you could use one or the other it said both were necessary to work properly. And you told me to install them anyways because the inspector was coming - Joseph Bernardo

    4.5 Kathie S. Woburn, MA
    7/20/2019

    On time, great work. Easy to explain issues and understood how to fix. Walked through what he did.

    Showing 1-10 of 15 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    Photos

    9
    My work

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.