HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

797 Gilmore Road
Brockport, NY 14420

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodeling
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    15
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 17 results
0.50 Mary M. Spencerport, NY
2/10/2024

We had a bathroom remodel 5 years ago which looked wonderful but little did we know that the work performed was not at a contractor standard. There was clear negligence in the work performed. We developed a slow leak due to parts in the shower not being properly sealed. This leak was evident 5 years later and has caused damage to walls and ceiling directly below the bathroom. Every opportunity was given to Dan to try to remedy this situation including my willingness to pay 1/2 repair fees but he dismissed us and eventually turned his back on us leading us to have to hire true professionals to fix this shoddy work. customer service has been extremely poor. This is a business that is poorly run, and does not take pride in their work as they do not stand behind it should a problem surface years later. BEWARE of This business. Will be reported to NYS consumer protection agency, Better Business Bureau, and his licensing board in addition to taking active steps legally.

Response from Company:

I guess I don't understand? You called us 6 years later for a leak. I stopped over late night on my own time with no obligation to actually stop because the work was done so long ago which a lot of contractors wouldn't do. My plumber stopped over and said it was just the silicone. He was gonna repair but you said no. We also said we would schedule to come out. You wanted us there 2 days earlier than what we could do. So now you are mad and didn't get your way. So now you blast our company. Its funny. . Your husband said we did a great job and also the bathroom is still awesome. So I wonder what's the problem? Sorry to contractor going there.

5.0 Tracy J. Rochester, NY
7/8/2022

Dan and his crew have been great to work with. The crew has been here every day working hard. Had a communication snag early on but they're getting the job done and the house is being transformed into something beautiful! They are finishing up as I write this review and anticipate that when I go take a look outside that I will be a very happy customer!

5.0 Anne M. Penfield, NY
12/23/2020

Dan quoted a fair price for our bathroom renovation done in December 2020. His crew always cleaned up at the end of each day, were professional, and did excellent work. The job was done within the time frame I expected. I would definitely hire him again!

5.0 Thomas K. Penfield, NY
9/27/2020

100%

5.0 Cathy B. Spencerport, NY
9/16/2020

They responded very quickly to our needs!

5.0 Jeff G. Rochester, NY
6/25/2020

Dan did an unbelievable job on our deck the craftsmanship in the details is outstanding. The job was done on time for a reasonable price.

5.0 Ruslan K. Pittsford, NY
11/13/2019

Excellent work! Would hire again

5.0 Jack F. Hilton, NY
8/15/2019

JDR Williams Construction is the best. I would not recommend anyone else. Their prices are fair. Their work is top notch. Dan listens and goes out of his way to help the homeowner. His employees are dependable, professional and courteous. They know what they are doing. Love the bathroom they did for us. Thank you

5.0 Carolyn K. Webster, NY
7/24/2019

I would recommend JDR Williams all day long. Dan is so easy to talk to and really listens to what you want and also has helpful suggestions. the workers were awesome. hard working, punctual, attention to detail, polite, dependable and all around nice people. we are so glad we found this company on home advisors. you will not regret hiring JDR construction. Our house looks absolutely beautiful. Carolyn

5.0 Donna K. Brockport, NY
7/19/2019

Diligent workers on time/worked all day. Good materials. Owner-Dan- easy to work with, listens to all your wants and concerns- willing to discuss solutions. Efficient clean up. My house is so beautiful now-new porches to boot. Highly recommend JDR Willaims Construction .

Photos

JDR Williams, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.