HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

22 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Windows
  • Gutters
  • Bathrooms
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 20 results
5.0 Michael M. Poplar Grove, IL

Quality product and service

5.0 Tom W. Rockford, IL

The roof was completed one week ago yesterday ( 11-04-22 ). Excellent cleanup after install. Still waiting for gutter and downspout install.

5.0 Samantha T. Rockford, IL

Company was great to work with had damage on all my siding called office to schedule appointment Caleb was the sales man he was on time measured everything gave me a couple different options I end up going with everlasting siding Caleb kept in touch often â ¢ Jenna the secretary called and let me know exact days of when material was coming and and when crew was coming crew did a great job Jason the foreman went over all detail and asked numerous times on my thoughts it really impressed me a company that actually cares about there work will definitely pass there info on

5.0 Nancy T. Poplar Grove, IL

Kaleb was amazing. He was prompt, prepared & knowledgable . He prepared a written quote that was detailed & very helpful. A pleasure to work with. Nancy & Carol Poplar Grove

5.0 Ed E. Rockton, IL

They kept me informed on what was going on in the project.

5.0 David F. Belvidere, IL

Qulaty of work outstanding workers very professional clean up not a thing left behind

5.0 Jill K. Kirkland, IL

Beautiful roof installed within days of signing the papers. We have a very large roof and they sent a huge crew and were done in one day. Very happy customer!

5.0 James B. Poplar Grove, IL

Excellent team, very knowledgeable and helpful in all areas. This is a big project involving two buildings. The work looks great. After the original problem with communication (not involving the installers) the actual team took over and showed up exactly as promised each day. We are very impressed and grateful. Would definitely hire them again. They were even very careful to not let our rescue dog get out and put up a downed rail on our horse corral.

4.0 Carol C. Marengo, IL

Very fast and great job will know once we get heavy rain. Clean-up was good. At first thought, the price was high but they worked me on it so it was ok.

0.50 Darla W. Roscoe, IL

After installing a new roof, that was extremely costly for this size, the roof has leaked over my furnace via the cap that they installed AND left unpainted. It was gray and all of the others are black. That same cap has been tilted since the installation on August 23, 2019. It is now December, 2020 and after several phone calls and texts, they refuse to honor their 20 year warranty. When I spoke to Brian about the leak, his statement was it will do that because it was windy and rainy and the wind was blowing the rain sideways so it can happen. I have numerous messages from Brian stating he will get somebody over here and over one year later, they have not been here to repair their mistake. Recently I called the office and Justin was supposed to call me back and did not. I called twice recently and was told Justin would call me back. Still NO COMMUNICATION from Justin or Brian. I had to get this repaired because I am selling my home. Thank goodness for Xxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxxxx out of Rockton, IL!! They got on the roof and fixed several places that were very poorly done by JM Construction. Do not trust JM Construction to install a roof or honor their warranty. Very unprofessional!!

Response from Company:

Darla we were out to your house 3 times every time telling you that you needed a new furnace cap every time you called we answered this had nothing to do with our roof I?m sorry you are not happy


JM Construction Group, LLC
Barn House
Siding before and after
Siding Project
Decra Roof
Browns to grays!
Metal Decra Tile Roof
Roof & Siding
Arvigo Oregon
J Green
Custom copper

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.