Out of Network

JNJ Painting & More - Home Facebook

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

201 South Blakely Street, Unit 319
Olyphant, PA 18447
facebook.com/jnjpaintingnmore/

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Interior & Exterior Painting
    • Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling
    • Home Improvements
    • Drywall & Repair
    • Tiling
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.3
    22 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      16
    • 4
      3
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      3
    Showing 1-10 of 22 results
    4.5 Poney J. Pittston, PA
    10/20/2020

    Them very good and have good support

    5.0 Shaneke M. Scranton, PA
    8/5/2020

    Very professional With Their work and I love the part they cleaned after them self which they did not have too ..

    Response from Company:

    Thank you and if you ever need our services we are only a phone call away.

    5.0 Bobby K. Scranton, PA
    11/5/2019

    After months of planning I finally decided that I wanted to go ahead and renovate my kitchen along with my downstairs bathroom. I did some searching on local contractors in the area and was fortunate enough to come across JNJ - I have to say what a blessing it was to come across such a company. From the day JNJ came to my home to give me an detailed and informed estimate I knew I was in good hands. Nicholas who handled the majority of the renovation went above and beyond to help bring to life what I had envisioned for months. Not only did he provide excellent suggestions and insight to areas that I wouldn't have even thought of, he went the extra mile showing me materials that cost a fraction of what I was originally intending them to and have an even better appearance. When it came to demolishing the existing kitchen he even showed me where insulation was missing in it's exterior walls and suggested re-insulating to keep my home energy efficient as possible. JNJ truly transformed my kitchen and bathroom into what I dreamed them to be. I am forever thankful for their hard work and phenomenal craftsmanship their team put into my home. Not only did they create something magnificent but their charismatic approach to make sure I was 100% satisfied is unmatchable by anyone I have ever had work in my home before. Can't wait for the next project - Thanks JNJ!!!

    0.50 Wayne C. Lake Ariel, PA
    5/6/2018

    We hired J n J Painting and more to finish off a remodel job on our home. Their job was to install crown molding, base molding, window and door trim, install two doors, stairway railing and fix a French door the previous contractor installed incorrect. The work was done but the finish work was far from professional. They had to figure out how to install the crown molding and did not miter them correctly. The stairway railing is some of the worse work I have ever seen. Balusters are loose and the trim on the iron balusters does not sit evenly against the hand rail. Their work on the French door left it worse then it was before they started on it. We have 4 holes in one door that should not have been there. Stop molding that I supplied, twice, was installed backwards. When I mentioned this to one of the workers, he laughed. Even when I mentioned the work on the French door their boss, Joe, he stated they should have took the entire door out and reinstall it and this was not done. They did all of this without even straightening out the faulty install from the first contractor. There attitude was completely unprofessional and wanted to work well into the late evening when we wanted to go to sleep. And to top it all off, all garbage they created was left for us to throw away with our normal garbage. The owner started out to help us with a law suite against the first contractor but that went to the wayside. Do I think I got my monies worth for the work, absolutely NO!!! And to think these guys are on Home Advisor, which I thought I was getting professional contractors. Do I recommend them, NO!!!!

    Response from Company:

    We came into a nightmare from a contractor with a big name from the Stroudsburg area that screwed you and left you in a disarray. It was a while ago from the post on my page shows july 2017. I have no idea why you are posting this on home advisor because you did not find us on home advisor. and why you would give us such a poor rating and such a screwy story. From what I remember you were completely satisfied and happy with the fast and long hours of accommodation to get you and your wife back into a normal living situation due to the long struggle you were having with your contractor that took you for your money and did shotty shady job and left you hanging. I remember telling you, we don't like to walk in and fix somebody's mess, but you begged us to work with what was already there. We felt bad and we gave you our services. I even helped you write out a claim and hooked you up with an attorney Joe C. from the Eynon area to help you go after that company. I guess the litigation did not work out too well. Your wife called us weeks after the job completion to complain about a leak you were getting that the previous contractor plumber ran a vent for the bathroom he installed and we came out of courtesy. a leak that wasn't ours and we fixed it for you and didn't charge you. I see you forgot to mention that in your review as well. People like you take kindness for weakness, you being unsatisfied from your first contractor doesn't give you the right to take it out on the 2nd contractor that was there to help you. The issues that you are complaining about half were already done before we got there. Your also forgot to mention that as well. What is really odd and strange it took you 10 months to figure this out and leave a review of spitefulness because you did not get your way only shows why you are probably in this situation in the first place. FYI - we don't like to judge nor do we discriminate but every time we were at your house you and your wife were always intoxicated. The pictures in the link show you the work that we left complete. What we walked into was incomplete. Have yourself a wonderful evening and next time tell the truth before you look to slander a company that takes pride in their work. We Also have emails showing that we were still in contact with you way after the job was complete, with you asking for our services for other issues you were having due to the previous contractor. https://www.facebook.com/jnjpaintingnmore/photos/pcb.1540738935990875/1540737649324337/?type=3&theater

    0.50 Maryann fasula F. Jessup, PA
    2/20/2018

    Very unprofessional, left my parlor dusty. Will not use this company again.

    Response from Company:

    Sorry this customer hired us about a year ago and everything was satisfactory obviously. Mary decided to hire an ex-worker of ours that lived in her area. Then called us blaming us for the work that was done. I'd like to see a contract that shows we did the work. The BBB likes to see a legitimate contract when it comes to work. We at J N J PAINTING & MORE clean up after ourselves. Next time, hire us to do the job. I am Sorry you are so dissatisfied with the conditions of an old workers performance, who no longer works for us. Please reach out to the individual you hired and tell them you'd like them to dust better.

    5.0 Joyce P. Dickson City, PA
    4/28/2016

    JNJ Painting is the best contractor I have ever dealt with. The crew spent 2 days painting the exterior. Excellent attention to detail and meticulously clean. The ENTIRE staff/crew was always courteous, professional. I would definitely recommend JNJ Painting to anyone looking for a friendly, professional and all around excellent group of people.

    Response from Company:

    thank you very much, it was a pleasure doing business with you.

    5.0 Jane N. Wilkes Barre, PA
    10/20/2015

    We have a large walk-in shower that needed the tile repaired. It looks great now that the work has been completed.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you very much, it was a pleasure doing business with you.

    1.0 Annie M. Lake Winola, PA
    3/10/2015

    .

    Response from Company:

    thank you

    5.0 Robert W. Sterling, PA
    1/21/2015

    Great Project & Craftsmanship was going to go with regular stone but joe advised me with a different product which was better all around and keeps my resale up without the maintence. JNJ upload the pic to this project!!! thank you

    Response from Company:

    thank you

    5.0 Joe H. Peckville, PA
    1/18/2015

    My bathroom was redone in a fast professional matter, everything was lovely and seemed perfect, no complaints, and the workers were very nice and polite. I would hire these guys again for any future work!

    Response from Company:

    thank you for your review

    Photos

    JNJ Painting & More - Home Facebook
    3
    Bathroom remodel
    7
    Basement Remodel
    13
    Brand new addition of hom
    7
    3 floor renovation
    8
    Interior Painting & Floor
    6
    Exterior Painting
    23
    flooring & painting
    6
    painting
    88
    L&W drywall
    19
    Robert... stone paneling
    30
    Hawley deck, drywall
    27
    bathroom remodel
    25
    joe drywall,tile,paint
    19
    carla (painting)
    10
    basement reno drywall
    7
    sal (drywall)
    44
    complete kitchen remodel
    30
    Painting
    4
    Kitchen Remodel
    5
    deck

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.