HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

97% Recommended

40 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Cabinet Refacing is the installation of new custom made doors and drawer
  • fronts, covering all exposed cabinet surfaces to match .
  • we also furnish and install granite and solid surface countertops
  • (we do not refinish or paint cabinets)
  • REFACE KITCHEN CABINETS ONLY
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered

Ratings

4.8
42 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    35
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5/15/2019

Very happy with the work they did. Beautiful detail and quality of work.

1.5 Robert M. Palos Park, IL
10/3/2017

The quality of the doors is very good, but the laminate covering the cabinet frames is less than top quality. Also the installation of the laminate was poor. You can see where the finishing nails were driven into the frames near the edge of the laminate, nothing was used to try and hide them. The plastic laminate looks like a painted surface and doesn’t really match the quality of the doors. Also, the inside front corners of the cabinet openings were routed using a small diameter router bit to trim them flush with the existing frames, but the corners were not finished properly after using the router bit. Some of the corners are gouged by trying to push the router bit too far into the corner. The installer was also unprofessional. He didn’t initially align all the spaces between the upper and lower doors or make sure that the doors closed properly and completely. He wasn’t concerned about replacing a couple of doors that were damaged during installation. It took an additional three weeks to get the replacement doors. He didn’t even bother to contact me about when the replacement doors would be delivered. I had to contact him and ask when they would be delivered. In conclusion, I would never use this company again and would recommend against anyone else using them. Their price was a little high and their quality and performance certainly wasn’t worth it.

5.0 Lisa A. Lemont, IL
3/15/2017

Very reliable and accountable.

12/26/2012

We were very happy with our final results. Great way to start the New Year with a new kitchen to use.

0.0 Beth B. Chicago, IL
6/7/2012

Very pleased with final result. Would have liked more communications during the process. Both ray and jack are experts at what they do. Trust them with your kitchens...you won't be disappointed.

0.0 Sharon K. New Lenox, IL
4/9/2012

Ray and Jack were both wonderful to work with, I felt right at home with them the first time we met. My kitchen looks beautiful, the transformation is incredible.

0.0 Ann P. Chicago, IL
2/12/2012

The cabinets look great. The only "complaint" i have would be that the kitchen was left really dirty - sawdust, footprints, etc.... I was planning on and did have the kitchen professionally cleaned anyway but it would have been nice to have it passable until I could get a cleaning service in.

Response from Company:

We take added measures to insure quality in our installation process--including the use of plastic to cover door openings as well as covering countertops and flooring. we do our best to insure a quality installation, with the least amount of disruption-- as in most remodel projects there will be some saw dust, however-- we do try to minimize that concern.

0.0 Amy S. Chicago, IL
1/4/2012

I love working with guys who have been around for a long time and know what they are doing. I also love having the work done by the owners and not sub contracted to others. Jack was accomadating, thoughtful and very responsive.

Showing 1-10 of 42 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 5

Photos

4
Cabinet refacing
Thermofoil Refacing
Thermofoil Refacing
2017 kitchens
Dolan

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.