J & A Fence, LLC

4.6 |17 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

J & A Fence, LLC

4.6 | 17 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

484-368-2206

195 Victoria Court
Kennett Square, PA 19348
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
J & A Fence, LLC


J&A Fence is a full line fence service company that specializes in meeting or exceeding our customer's expectations: Providing aluminum, chain link, rustic, wood and vinyl fencing to our residential and commercial customers. At J&A Fence "Your need is our Specialty." If you would like a free estimate, or are just educating yourself on what goes into this sort of project; we are here to help! Drop me a message here or at one of the following contact points: P-(484)368-2206 E-Mail- joe@jafence.com FB- www.facebook.com/jafence WEB- www.jafence.com (coming soon!)

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • West Chester
  • Southeastern
  • Valley Forge
  • Media
  • Chester
  • Downingtown
  • Garnet Valley
  • Marcus Hook
  • Exton
  • Chadds Ford
  • Chester Springs
  • Oxford
  • Devon
  • Malvern
  • Parkesburg
  • West Grove
  • Thornton
  • Newtown Square
  • Swarthmore
  • Glenmoore
  • Unionville
  • Glen Mills
  • Avondale
  • Landenberg
  • Wallingford
  • Aston
  • Paoli
  • Thorndale
  • Berwyn
  • Kennett Square
  • Coatesville
  • See All >

Services Offered

Fences
  • Aluminum or Steel Fence Install
  • Vinyl or PVC Fence Install
  • Wood Fence Install

Areas of Expertise

  • All types of fencing installation and repairs.

Product Brands Used

  • Activeyards, Jerith, Country Estate, Hometown Vinyl.

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates

Credentials

In Business Since: 2010
State Licensing
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: PA096517
Expiration: 12-19-2020
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

We started in this industry in 2008.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
J & A Fence, LLC


My Work
1 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
J & A Fence, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 17
  Page 1 of 2
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Kimberton, PA
Project: Install a Wood Fence
We were impressed by Joe's turnaround on his quotes. He also itemized his quote to make it easier for us make decisions on some of the options available. The install crew was great, slightly more OCD than we have and paid attention to all the details explained as we walked around the property. In the end, we have a very solid wood and aluminum fence around our property. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Media, PA
Fence looks great. I had a few monir issues but they were resolved to my satisfaction immediately.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The work was done on time and to specification
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in West Chester, PA
Joe was knowledgeable and thorough. His crew came quickly and finished the job in less than a half day. For that short amount of time I thought the price was too high.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Salesman was on time and very knowledgeable. Had many lines for me to choose from and got me quotes on the many different types of quotes I requested the same day. Dan and his crew were extremely friendly even helped me get rid of heavy furniture i had in the basement. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in West Grove, PA
Competitive price..great work..beautiful job by professional Gentlemen.
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
Contracted on 5/4. Came to install on 6/20. Did not have the gates. After a month and a half, someone should have checked that the gates were there. I told the "expert installer" many times about the wires to the lights on the stone gate posts. Was told not to worry about it. Aside from the missing gates, the installer said he was done. I have pics to show what he meant... totally unacceptable. A week later the "expert installer" came back with the gates to finish the install. I again reminded him of the electric. Now the lights on the posts don't work. The owner said that they were not responsible for private wires and hid behind T&Cs instead of caring about the workmanship of the installer and customer satisfaction.
Response by J & A Fence, LLC: Rob, At J&A Fence we strive to provide great service to all of our customers, so I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied. We were informed by our supplier that your custom fence order ( 6 week lead time) was ready to pick up. It was checked in at the supplier as "complete and ready for pickup" which we found to be inaccurate once we returned and opened up the packaging at our shop. As you correctly stated we returned a week after the initial installation once the gates arrived and corrected the other craftsmanship issue you expressed concern over. If there was anything else that you were unhappy with in regard to the installation of the fence, we would gladly have returned to get it corrected for you. We will always stand behind our work. In regards to the post light not working, we send out our terms and conditions or "T&Cs" with every estimate and contract. We do this to outline how business will be conducted and to be forthright about possible issues that can arise. Unfortunately, as is industry wide practice, fence companies will not assume liability for damage to non-visible, private, or underground utilities. We do our best to mitigate damage by hand-digging in areas that may have lines nearby and by making "One Calls" where the public utilities will send representatives to mark their lines if there is a perceived conflict. Sadly, there is no way to know exactly where a small, private wire is located despite our best efforts to avoid them. While I sympathize with you for the inconvenience of your post light not working, this is something we outlined specifically in our terms as a possible issue that we cannot be responsible for. Thank you for your input, as I believe this may help others when considering placement of fencing and possible issues that can arise. Regards, Joe Giunta Owner, J&A Fence

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They worked hard & did an excellent job. They did a great clean up job.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Quality work - on time.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 17
  Page 1 of 2

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required