Jenesis Painting Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

28 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

11542 Courtney Waters Lane
Jacksonville, FL 32258
http://jenesispainting.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior Painting / Rooms / Trim / Ceilings
  • Exterior Painting
  • Small Painting Projects
  • Cabinets
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
50 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    46
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 50 results
5.0 Megan J. Jacksonville, FL
9/6/2022

Wonderful hire!

5.0 Nancy C. Jacksonville, FL
10/28/2021

Jeff arrived on time each day. He was polite and asked questions about the job to ensure I got what I wanted. He is a skilled and experienced painter. I highly recommend him.

Response from Company:

Thank you Nancy for your comments, It was my pleasure and Thank you !!

5.0 Melanie M. Jacksonville, FL
8/27/2021

This is our second project with Jenesis Painting. Painting skill is superior with care and attention to trim, care for property. Jeff is thorough, courteous professional and trustworthy. Very glad We have used them for our painting needs!

Response from Company:

Thank you Melanie for your business, Enjoy tour new Home.

5.0 Eddie M. Ponte Vedra, FL
5/17/2021

Jeff was very attention to detail and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend Jeff.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Eddie, for your business!

5.0 Jenn B. Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
5/1/2021

Excellent and very polite

Response from Company:

Thank you Jenn for your hospitality and of course business

5.0 Donald W. Jacksonville, FL
4/14/2021

He keeps you informed each step and if you see any errors or concerns he will fix right away

Response from Company:

Thanks Don, it was a pleasure working for you.

4.0 Sharon D. Jacksonville, FL
4/14/2021

Timely, finished in one day, comfortable while Jeff was in our home and he was personable. Only complaint was little splatters on our wood flooring. We did have some furniture that was difficult to work around but wish he would have used a drop cloth to protect the flooring. Luckily I was able to clean most of it up but it take some elbow grease and time we did not expect. Overall we would have this company perform work again and address issues prior to starting the work. Happy customer!

Response from Company:

Thank you Sharon for hiring us, yes cluttered small rooms with heavy furniture in one room. Drop cloths on the floor and over furniture were used. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused and would have addressed it if you contacted us.

5.0 Cory S. Jacksonville, FL
4/13/2021

Jeff and his team were great! They gave a competitive quote and finished the job on time. We are very happy with the end result! Thank you again !

Response from Company:

Thank you Cory for your business and good luck on your store expansion.

0.50 Dom M. Saint Augustine, FL
3/19/2021

Problems from day 1. He did not plan to nor did he want to powerwash the beach house prior to painting. Thankfully 2 other contractors were working that day and they told me any Painter who knows what they are doing knows it is a MUST to powerwash a beach house exterior prior to painting. When I brought this to him he tried to make it sound like I was changing the job scope (he was charging $3400 to paint the exterior of a 1200 square feet house). Finally, he gave in and agreed to powerwash. Oh, and his helper showed up, was hungover, and left. On day 2 they spray-painted 2 walls and did some trim. On day 3 he showed up and told me he was walking off the job. He did not feel right about the job and that our personalities clashed and that he did not like me. I find walking off a job supremely unprofessional and I cannot recommend this Painter.

Response from Company:

We at Jenesis Painting strive for perfection and customer satisfaction with respect. We did work previously for this customer and were told because of the quality work we were called back. We certainly regret this issue happened to him. As for him to strike down my employee for being hungover, he happens to work 2 jobs and may have been tired looking that day. You really know a true person's personality when he cuts people down and speaks untruths. He really was abusive and toxic in his behavior. Fortunately, the issue with this customer doesn't exist with my other customers.

5.0 Raiko P. Jacksonville, FL
9/5/2020

Jeff was very good he did a wonderful job he is grreat

Photos

Jenesis Painting Services, LLC
4
Cabinets repaint
4
Wallpaper
10
Rental house repaint
5
Exterior Repaint
6
Vanity repaint
4
Accent Walls
3
Kitchen Cabinets
7
Front Door/ Shutters
6
Back patio- Re-paint
4
Wallpapered Wall
8
Striped kids room
3
Accent Wallpaper
3
Main Living Space Repaint
3
Bath Wallpaper
6
Kitchen Cabinets
7
Front Exterior
3
Concrete (stucco) Fence
2
Window Trim Re-paint
6
Crown Moulding Re-finish

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.