HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


2622 Poe Currin Road
Creedmoor, NC 27522


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting
  • Drywall
  • Carpentry
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


29 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 29 results
5.0 Clyde B. Garner, NC

They worked rapidly with precision and finished a very large job on 4 1/2 days, cleaning up at the end of each fay

5.0 Derek W. Knightdale, NC

Kelvin and his Team did an excellent job painting my house. He was amenable and addressed all concerns.

5.0 Lisa S. Raleigh, NC

Great job!! Took care of fa lot of siding and window issues and were very reasonable! Workers were so nice to deal with! They did a great cleanup. I definitely recommend!

5.0 Teresa S. Raleigh, NC

We have hired this team several times and also have referred them to friends. They communicate well and are always clean, on time and professional. The quality is exceptional and the price is fair.

0.50 Tariq B. Raleigh, NC

Kelvin texted me at 9pm to say he can power was at 8am the next day. I said ok & asked him if we needed to be there & when he plans to paint. Got no response. Next day his worker turned up & asked for 25% deposit. As I was completely unaware of I refused. He called & said it was 35% & that he had responded to me the night before telling me about that. Angi failed to forward that msg to him & I proved it by providing screen shot. Also there is NO mention of deposit on his quote. On the contrary the quote states ?a final walkthrough will be performed with customer before we accept payment ?.? Absolutely no mention of deposit. I think the intention was to hold us hostage so we feel forced to pay up. Not ethical or honest at all. I refused the job.

Response from Company:

Good Morning, Mr. Tariq.B I hope you are doing well! we are a Serious Company and that is why I send My Team to your house, I let you know the day before that you needed to sign the Contract and give a deposit of 35% of the Total amount, and you refused to make the payment because you told me that you have had a bad experience with other contractors, to which I replied that I respected that, but without Signature or deposit, we couldn't start your Job. here are My RECOMMENDATIONS that speak for themselves I gave you three different prices because my painting and Carpentry Service was expensive for you. but it's okay have a good day Mr. Tari.

5.0 Mj F. Raleigh, NC

Kelvin and his crew are amazing! Kelvin came out for the estimate, and I liked him so much that I hired him on the spot, which I never do! He and Miguel were out the next day to power wash my house and screened porch. My house and porch have never looked cleaner! The following day the painting crew arrived bright and early to get started with painting the ceiling and the exterior of the porch. The day after that, Miguel and crew were back to paint the trim, stain the interior of the porch and do some light repairs that were needed. Kelvin, Miguel and the rest of the crew are polite, friendly, hardworking and do a great job! I highly recommend KK Custom Painting Inc., and will be using them again in the future- potentially the very near future, as I have some projects they will be estimating for me.

5.0 Rob L. Knightdale, NC

Very thorough and professional! Highly recommend them.

5.0 Norma G. Raleigh, NC

This hardworking crew did exceptional quality work. They had woodrot to cut out and replace in several areas and then painted it all. Power washed house, cleaned gutters did great work and cleaned up all the debri before leaving property. Very nice considerate people, I will hire them again. I highly recommend this group.

5.0 Leah B. Raleigh, NC

Easy to work with. They put in long days 8 - 6:30. Very little time for breaks and lunch. Make sure you have all items removed from the walls and as much as you can remove items. Everything gets dusty with sanding wall repairs or removal of popcorn ceilings. I highly recommend this company!!

4.5 Sharon B. Durham, NC

They did the work in the time that they specified.


KK Custom Painting

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.