John Odom General Contractor, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

21 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Contact

15379 Demas Ave.
Port Charlotte, FL 33954

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Forestry mulching
  • Land and lot clearing
  • Excavation
  • Food plot installation
  • Large projects
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
31 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    29
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Walter B. Wimauma, FL
1/25/2021

Professional, Experienced and Hard Working! They delivered on quality work as promised, which is hard to find character trait. I will hire them again!

5.0 Melissa P. North Port, FL
1/23/2021

Did a great job mulching my lot. Would hire again

5.0 Allan W. Lehigh Acres, FL
1/20/2021

Great couple of guys.

5.0 Wendy P. Wauchula, FL
1/8/2021

They were thorough, explained the in/out of what would be done.

4.5 Pasquale A. Punta Gorda, FL
1/8/2021

They are prompt and fair

5.0 Thomas H. Port Charlotte, FL
12/29/2020

Small crew but very efficient at all they do. Everyone knew what to do. John is a confident man and a pleasure to talk to. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them.again Tom

5.0 Martha S. Venice, FL
12/24/2020

They showed up when they said they would and their work was excellent.

2.5 Terry S. Cedar Rapids, IA
12/13/2020

Left stumps to tall to grind, and they never came back to grind the stumps like they bid it out to do, also left a 4â x 8â sheet of underlayment here,. Said they would be back to pick it up and never have heard or seen them and that was over a month ago.

Response from Company:

Hello Sir, I pulled your contract so that I could get the correct information and there were 2 amounts on the contract. One price was with the stump removal and one was without. The price that you paid was without stump removal. We apologize for leaving the half sheet of plywood. You are welcome to use it or dispose of it. Hope you have a great day.

5.0 Lara B. Robins, IA
12/10/2020

Quality work with professional service.

5.0 Martin F. Cedar Rapids, IA
12/9/2020

Good work. good rates.

Showing 1-10 of 31 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 4

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.