Johnny J. Doan Plumbing Company

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

91% Recommended

52 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

418 Old Hillsborough Avenue
Seffner, FL 33584
http://www.doanplumbing.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Plumbing
    • Water Heaters
    • Service Calls
    • Residential
    • Commercial
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    70 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      57
    • 4
      6
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      5

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Kendra H. New Port Richey, FL
    3/13/2020

    They were good.

    5.0 Pierre D. Zephyrhills, FL
    8/21/2019

    Very prompt service, professional technician and excellent communications. Highly recommend.

    5.0 Farid A. Lake Wales, FL
    8/6/2019

    Impressed by the quality of the job he did

    Response from Company:

    Thank you we appreciate your business

    5/22/2019

    They were very honest. I was told by another company I had a leak in a pipe under my house and he told me there was not. I only had to pay for the service call.

    5.0 Cynthia R. St Petersburg, FL
    4/12/2019

    Awesome, work I have used them again since the drian clearing. That job was awesome as well.

    1.0 John H. Lutz, FL
    4/9/2019

    The plumber was NO help. Was not familiar with my commode and was lost as to what to do to correct the problem. I had specifically asked for someone with experience or knowledge of my product!!

    Response from Company:

    Sir, you have an odd toilet, upon follow up phone call you had to order the parts DIRECTLY from the manufacturer. Just because a plumber hasn't seen your specific brand of self cleaning toilet does not mean we are not capable of fixing it. We were willing to order the part and return to replace it for you. I'm sorry we were not able to get this worked out for you. As always, our estimates are free and for the record you were not charged anything on our visit.

    5.0 Joann S. Bradenton, FL
    3/27/2019

    Good responsive service delivered well.

    1.0 Susan H. Winter Haven, FL
    3/19/2019

    Was very disappointed...quoted $650 to replace faucet in shower. Would have had to put a hole in the drywall, and wouldn?t fix it when done. Sad that they can charge whatever they like because ?they don?t repair that brand of faucet?.

    Response from Company:

    Our plumber did not say "we can charge whatever we like" our price to change shower valve is $650 and they have to cut a hole to access it in your case. The hole will be filled with an access panel which was also explained to you. The fact of the matter is that even if the bill was only $150, you told the plumber that you did not have any money. Unfortunately, we cannot work for free or give you a key to turn the water off at meter as you requested twice. We did, however, shut your water off for you for FREE which temporarily stops your shower from continuously spraying water out as it was when we added you onto the schedule as swiftly as possible that day.

    Showing 1-10 of 70 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    Johnny J. Doan Plumbing Company

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.