HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

95% Recommended

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • air conditioning installation and service
    • water heater tank or tankless installation and repair
    • furnace install and repair
    • evaporative cooler install and repair
    • repipe
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.6
    60 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      52
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    4.5 Michael D. Albuquerque, NM
    11/22/2020

    Jones Mechanical, LLC was efficient and professional. The technician that came over was well mannered and informative. After he had unhooked my old heating unit, the owner Scott arrived with the new heater. Together they were able to completely replace the heating unit under my house in about 4 hours. I'd definitely recommend.

    2.0 Susie R. Albuquerque, NM
    3/27/2020

    I hired him to install a furnace, my issue is it did not pass inspection at first, They used my old stand, old pipe, old insulation.

    Response from Company:

    Susie, Please contact me at 505-239-6236. Thanks, Susan

    5.0 Andrea K. Rio Rancho, NM
    9/9/2019

    IT turned out to be repaired instead replace.

    5.0 Barry W. Rio Rancho, NM
    8/17/2019

    Scott from Jones Mechanical answered his phone on the second ring and was at the broken water main in 20 minutes. He worked into the night and got our water back on before morning.

    3.5 Grant S. Albuquerque, NM
    3/2/2019

    Good service and very prompt/helpful over the phone. We did have the electronics console die in just a couple months, but they promptly replaced it at no charge.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks, Grant. If you decide on us in the future, we will deliver all 5 stars. Thanks for everything. - Susan Barber

    0.50 Davelyn D. Albuquerque, NM
    1/21/2019

    Do not use this plumber. He overcharged me to install a water heater His workmanship with the installation was terrible. had to be called out 6 times in one year for his workmanship. he refused to give me original receipt. i would not recommend him to anyone.

    Response from Company:

    Ms. Duran, We have been advised by your family who owns the property that they are quite satisfied with our work performed and went as far as signing a hold harmless agreement due to the fact that you continued to adjust settings and voided the warranty.

    0.50 Bruce H. Rio Rancho, NM
    9/17/2018

    The employee who showed up to do the repair was polite and professional. However, he was misinformed on the job, through no fault of his own, by higher up employees. At the finish of the job, which was a 2 hour job, the owner (Scott) tried to bill us double what was quoted, and about 4 times what it should have been. He tried to play the "we showed up on Sunday afternoon" ploy, but it was *them* that suggested Sunday. I was fine with any other day of the week, plus we'd been told there would be no extra charge. When I mentioned the going rate of plumbers being about $60 an hour, the haughty owner told me "I am not a $60 an hour plumber!" In other words, they suggested Sunday afternoon, then tried to bill me $200 an hour. Shady... and because of the owner only, I will never hire them again, and would advise others to find a different plumber.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for acknowledging that our technicians were both polite and professional. We will be sure to pass this on to them. We are grateful for your review and will work to ensure that our future quotes are thoroughly understood by the customer. I have included a copy of the invoice and receipt which clearly shows we bid this as a total job, not an hourly one. Whether it is a Sunday or not, we never charge overtime or emergency rates.

    4.5 John G. Albuquerque, NM
    7/2/2018

    Called and spoke to Scott Thursday afternoon and told him of my leaking water heater, he was very polite and professional. Kevin came the following day and installed a new water heater and did a great job in no time. Got the best price in town.

    4.0 David T. Albuquerque, NM
    6/1/2018

    efficient very quick friendly installer

    Showing 1-10 of 60 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    Jones Mechanical, LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.