HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

95% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Concrete Driveways & Floors - Install
    • Concrete Patios, Walks & Steps - Install
    • Stamped Concrete - Install
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    20 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Brian F. Scotrun, PA

    I hired Johnny end of last summer to do my 40x60 2,400 sq ft garage concrete floor, it was last minute because a buddy of mine back out on the job I asked John if he could get it done for me by the end of September it was an emergency my father had passed and I needed a spot to put his stuff on so it was not on gravel, he said he wanted the job but it is end of season now and he had other jobs ahead of me that he needed to do first john said you know what I will do for you I will come by and do a section for you 40x15 will that be enough for you for now and we will do the rest in spring I said awesome so he did and I was so happy could not thank him enough really did me a huge favor being it was last min. So spring came around and as we all know Covid hit and Johnny got shut down but he told me once things got opened he would be on it and get it done for me. Well we finally got opened back up end of June John had to play catchup after over 3 months of the shutdown and when he got caught back up and the temperatures come back down a little because inside my garage in August and even September it was well over 100° and anyone who knows about concrete knows that is not good the concrete would dry way to fast and not be as strong he asked me if Id wait till October or November it will be stronger it will take longer to cure but it will be better so I waited and my patients paid off he just finished up my floor and did an amazing job and thanked me for being patient with everything that had been going on this year it has been a nightmare for him. When he got opened back up in June everyone was hounding him everybody wanted their concrete done all at once and it just was not possible for him to do everybodys job all at once and I told him I understood the pandemic was not his fault he did not do anything to cause the shut down. Johnny has earned my trust he was holding onto a very large deposit of money on this job and he did not screw me over he came through for me in the completion of my concrete garage floor. I would and will hire Johnny again hes a great man and does amazing work. I not only got a garage floor I got a friend out of this job. Thank you John look forward to having you do more concrete work for me in the future, you are a hard worker and very talented and honest. Everyones jobs are different and John will be honest with you and tell you what days are the best days to do your project if you want the best out him and his talent listen to what he is telling you. If I would have said I did not care I just want it done dont care if its over 100 in the garage I would have regretted it. Some jobs he can do on certain days and some jobs he cant all depends on what kind of project you are having him do. Bottom line if you hire him you wonâ t be disappointed I know I am not.


    1. Very neat and clean work, reasonable price. 2. Very easy to work with. 3. We are very satisfied how nice our driveway looks. Would highly recommend.

    0.50 Wayne K. Clarks Summit, PA

    After 15 months of excuses for not finishing a job he contracted for in January of 2019, ( too wet, too cold, no truck) we finally asked for and received a refund for the unfinished part of the first half of the job which we had paid for. He did install a stamped concrete patio and 3 steps in our backyard. The cuts he made for the flagstone look are very skewed. He colored it and sealed it once, but never returned for the second sealing application. His crew left a pile of unused concrete on out property. After much back and forth, we renegotiated the contract to try to work things out, and he was supposed to get in touch April 2020 and we would be his first job of the year. Was supposed to finish original contracted work by installing sidewalk, steps out front and a new stoop. Then Covid shut everything down. We did not hear a word from him in April, as he had promised, about anything to do with the work. We contacted him and all was good to go when he was allowed back to work. Then Wolf opened things up on the 9th of May, but John kept saying he could not work til June 4th when the state opens up. Other neighbors were having steps done and driveways etc. . Contacted him again why that was, and he just continued to insist the June 4th date was the reason. After 15 months we had had enough of the delays and asked for refund. We are now moving on. Hire at your own risk.

    Response from Company:

    we both agreed on a separate contract that first week of April 2020 which I have a copy of and we all were affected by Covid19 I had reached out to him and had agreed to start June 4th on a text because of Covid19 he then reach out to me saying he will not wait til June 4 2020 so any contract of refund left I paid him back. It was his choice not mine at the Safety of me and my crew we were ordered to b shut down and only if u obtained State work work certificate you were able to work which I was not able to get and Also had 3 phases of the project the 1st was patio and completed the other projects were spring of 2020

    4.5 John B. Gilbert, PA

    Jonny was very good at communicating. Our stamped concrete garage floor and basement came out great. Picking out the right concrete coloring product took some time. My only advice is to always see a concrete sample with the color and the look you want before having the concrete color applied to the actual floor which is what we did before giving the final go ahead on the concrete coloring phase. Jonny always showed up to to the job when he said and he was always on time. He is very responsive through phone calls and texting even on the weekend. His crew he uses for large jobs were also great people and do excellent workmanship as well.

    5.0 Doug S. Stroudsburg, PA

    Jon did a beautiful job of installing a sidewalk. Very neat and clean work and kept in touch throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend!

    5.0 Michael D. Mountain Top, PA

    This guy is an artist! He does exceptional work ! His price was reasonable and fair. I have absolutely no reservations saying "Hire this man" you won't be disappointed. Be patient as his reputation is growing fast. My wife and I are very happy how beautiful our new driveway, walkways, and garage floor look. Thanks Jonny !

    5.0 Frnk K. Tamiment, PA

    This gentleman is extremely good at what he does, very pleasant and courteous. I will definitely have him do more work for me when I am ready.

    5.0 Denise K. Mcadoo, PA

    Jon did a super job. He was personable and fair. I would definitely hire him again.

    5.0 Ann W. Lackawaxen, PA

    Great response time, very personable, very easy to work with, great price, highly recommend!


    Jon did an awesome job. He was conscientious and timely. When he said he would be there he was, from the estimate time through ever step of the project. Very helpful in getting us from a vague idea of what we wanted to showing us all the possibilities. Very happy with the work, the price and working with him throughout. Would highly recommend.

    Showing 1-10 of 20 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.