HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

7526 Highland Grove Dr.
Lakeland, FL 33810
http://jonesysfab2weld.com

Hours

  • Mon: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Welding
  • Steel Fabrication
  • Repair Service
  • Fencing
  • At being affordable and paying attention to detail.
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.0
28 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    19
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    5
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 28 results
1.0 Roberto P. Plant City, FL
5/3/2024

I regret to inform you that the porch construction project undertaken by the aforementioned company did not materialize as anticipated. Despite approving and settling the estimate, the proprietor, Steve, failed to commence the work. The building materials were delivered and remained on the driveway for an extended period. Excuses were offered daily, but no progress was made. The situation escalated when the local code enforcement intervened due to the absence of a valid permit for the project. Consequently, I was compelled to terminate the project and have the building supplies returned to the home improvement store. Regrettably, the owner exhibited unprofessional and untruthful behavior following the project's cancellation. Despite not initiating any work and having all materials returned, he declined to refund my payment. As a result, I have sought legal counsel to recover the funds. In light of this experience, I strongly advise against engaging this company for any future projects.

Response from Company:

Good morning, Mr.Perez Im Sorry you feel this one sided way about your experience with said project. I'd like to offer some real light on this matter. You asked me to perform said job for you and I agreed. Little did I know that you being a " Retired Officer Of Law" where taking steps to perform a job illegally. You were given the opportunity to obtain a permit to have said job done to code. You refused to do so, because of the Non-permitted Illegal Concrete Slab you had someone else pour for our Porch project a week prior. Unknowingly, during this said time before the permitting issue raised. I took the necessary steps of ordering your material, Laying out your job ( Measuring and marking were material goes ) and obtaining and paying a retainer for the skilled carftman needed to perform the job you wanted to have completed illegally. Almost 2 WEEKS LATER, this same job you called and canceled at 10:45 pm the night prior of us showing up. Being that late at night, I was unable to break the news to the crew why they didn't have job until morning while they're saying good bye to their families to come to your house to work. " Jonesy's Fab 2 Weld LLC " Respectively as stated from the beginning and even up to now with this last ditch effort to bash the company's name going forward are more than willing to come and put up your said porch with no questions asked. Again, I am personally sorry for the way you feel. At the end of the day, you have to take accountability for your actions. Hiring a company to perform a job for you and had every bit of the task lined up ready to go for you. To find out you had no permits and then shutting the job down because your unwilling to obtain the permits needed because of fear of getting caught for the other non-permitted work you have done to your property prior. Stupid me I should've asked more questions along the way. Even with all these shenanigans, Being the person that I am, as we have already spoke. More than the price of materials are being refunded to you. I hope you find what your looking for Mr. Perez, I truly do.

5.0 David O. Plant City, FL
3/4/2024

Steve was very professional and consciences about the welding he did for me. Took great care in protecting my RV while welding a hitch on. Steve even called me over to show me the hitch was level. Very reasonably. Job well done and I would hire them again in case heart beat.

1.0 Samdrene S. Copiague, NY
10/31/2023

I gave money for a job and had to call continuously for him to come after several weeks he showed up and didnâ  t do the job. Bad attitude

Response from Company:

Lets be honest here Miss. Your Nephew threaten me and my employee and proceeded to tell me to " SUCK HIS XXXX " while in the middle of working for you. You are free to condone that type of behavior where you're from, but I will not subject me or my employees to such.

1.0 Mashiah M. Lakeland, FL
10/6/2023

Booked four to five different times since July only to be stood up and told money is the priority for his jobs. Ignores you if a higher paying job comes through, no call/no show then is VERY unprofessional once you ask him what happened. I will NEVER deal with him again for anything!!

Response from Company:

Hello, Mr. Mashiah. I apologize for the inconvenience. I'm Sry you took anything and everything I said way out of context. My company not being able to comandante your needs when you randomly call on whatever specific date and time that you may have requested is solo due to having other paid customers well before you decide its your turn for said services. Sorry, I didn't see any comment about the last time I came over and you didn't have the right material for the job that you requested. I Didnt charge you for time spent or writing awful things about you to Angie Leads. Again, Sorry I didn't see any Stars or Reviews for the Past Jobs that my company help you with and you were HAPPY with. Sorry if this one Bad experience has caused you to say awful things about Me and My Company. No hard feelings and no matter what Jonesy's FAB 2 WELD LLC is always here for your Steel Fabrication/Mobile Welding and All Things Home Repair. Thanks Again

0.50 Bertha T. Lakeland, FL
9/28/2023

He did the job but it is unacceptable

Response from Company:

Good Morning Mrs.Tisdale. I'm sorry you feel this way about my work. Here at Jonesy's FAB 2 WELD LLC we strive to do the best work for each and every customer. As you can tell from our reviews. We put you in the schedule to accommodate your needs for work and because of your schulde of leaving town in TWO DAY LATER. AS You and I TALKED after working for you THAT DAY Sunday 9\17\2023, That you understood there was work left to finish when you return home from vacation. Also Stated on the Invoice Reasoning I Didn't request any Money for SERVICE or coming Out Of My Pocket for YOUR Ceiling FAn or Interior Door. Mind You This is as Special Fit Door. You expressed you didn't want to pay alot for a interior. Again Special SIZE door. I turn bought one to be cut to fit saving you hundreds. Jump ahead to your return to town a week an half later 9\27\2023. You and I agreed for me to be there the next day 9\28\2023. You then called back a half hour later and proceeded to Insult me on the work that WASN'T finished. Degrading and refusing to pay me. My Company will not tolerate such lack of human decency. I have continued to to try to settle this buy finishing the work. WE agreed again for me to come 9\28\23. On the Morning of 9\28\23 you proceed to go again what we agreed on and contact Angie Lead and attack me and my company ( I have emails, Text messages, Receipts , and invoice to prove this all of this. As We speak here right now your still playing games texting me on my cell phone. Thanks To Whom Ever this concern. - Steven Jones

4.0 Karen T. Lakeland, FL
9/1/2023

It was a small roof repair.

5.0 Karen T. Lakeland, FL
9/1/2023

They did a small repair on my roof. Very professional and I was ok with the cost. I would recommend them

5.0 Ransom S. Lakeland, FL
8/3/2023

Steve is very quick and efficient.

5.0 Jeremy H. Lakeland, FL
7/31/2023

Easy to talk to, came over quickly and completed the job even faster. Fair price and excellently service!

5.0 Mashiah M. Lakeland, FL
7/26/2023

Very knowledgeable and shares his findings without confusing you. Work seems to be A1 but I won't know for sure until it rains again. I anticipate hiring this business in the future.

Photos

Jonesy's Fab 2 Weld
2
WOODEN FENCE INSTALL
Roof Frame
2
Holy Grail Tattoo
3
Trailer Repair

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.