HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


14615 McDonald Lane
Hudson, FL 34667


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Waste Material Removal
View All Offerings and Cities Served


18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
4.5 Ramez I. New Port Richey, FL

Very helpful and very nice!

5.0 Tina G. Michigan City, IN

Amazing work, professional communication, made sure everything was to my expectations. I was pleased with work ethic, speed and quality of work performed. Will be hiring again for additional work. Definitely choose them!

5.0 Peggy L. New Port Richey, FL

I called and they responded very quickly They started working and kept going till completion. Kept me informed Good people!

5.0 Emily W. Holiday, FL

They were so fast, friendly, and professional! Thank you so much!

5.0 Kames O. Land O Lakes, FL

They did an amazing job on a huge project in an overgrown backyard. I have that space again and cannot thank them enough.

0.50 Yolonda S. Spring Hill, FL

I hired this company to do a 4 week lawn rescue plan. They were to take up the dead grass, fertilize and reseed my lawn, haul away the debri in two loads and mow the grass. I was quoted $1800. They supposedly paid $600 for the materials (I never saw the receipt). After the first treatment I realized there was green grass growing under the dead grass, so I didn?t need the service. I also noticed that 11 bags of debri had been left behind my house. I didn?t see any seeds in the grass. I canceled the service. The owner, Josh, texted me at 11:38 pm stating he sent a payment reminder and that they would be there the next day at 9am. I told them not to come. I started talking about payment, then stated he would call the police. A week later he texted me after 8pm stating they would be there at 9am. I texted back that the service had been canceled. I asked for a receipt for the materials. He tried to intimidate me be stating he had talked to the police and that he would post this on tik tok. I again asked for the receipt and said I will wait for the police to arrive. He responded with, ?why, so you can lie to them?. He also responded, ?why should I send a picture of the receipt, it doesn?t seem like you can read?. He ended by calling me a dumbass. Please do not do business with this company. The owner is immature and very unprofessional

Response from Company:

You was supposed to pay and respond that you was out of town. You told me you would pay me next week and then you did not. If anyone wants to see the text messages I will show every text. She also left out the part where I said please do not kill a small business. I had to pay that whole day out of pocket for my guys!

5.0 Debi M. Hudson, FL

They took on a bigger job than I even knew it would. Preformed over and above and I hope to have them as my lawn care landscapers forever. They should have a sign to put in front "lawn cared for and maintained by J's lawn care" I've already told two friends how great they are.

4.0 Mike P. Brooksville, FL

Very satisfactory. Job requested performed. Great communication and very respectful. Every asked for was performed with follow up. A rare thing nowadays !

5.0 Phyllis R. Holiday, FL

J's Leaf Removable crew revamped several of my flower beds to include pulling weeds, lining, remulching and relandscaping to give my yard a better appearance. I was very pleased with the results and the work they did. The crew was very friendly, knowledgeable and quick to respond to start my project. I would recommend J's Leaf Removal, they do a fantastic job.

5.0 Sue R. Port Richey, FL

The overall experience was fantastic. The work was done very well and was completed on time. Josh and the crew were excellent to work with.


J's Leaf Removal
Backyard make over

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.