HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

56 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

385 Old Bloomfield Avenue
Parsippany, NJ 07054
http://kcoolandheat.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Gas warm air furnace repair
    • Thermostat repair
    • Central A/C repair
    • Gas hot water boiler repair
    • Aprilaire humidifier repair
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save $40

      Save $40 on one equipment check on the first unit.

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.7
    12 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      11
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 12 results
    5.0 Tim S. Parsippany, NJ
    1/29/2021

    Terry and company are knowledgeable dependable and friendly. Highly recommended

    5.0 Sam R. Morristown, NJ
    9/13/2018

    Seemed expensive for the time / skill / equipment required. Arrived promptly / ahead of promise, pleasant, capable, efficient

    5.0 Joseph K. Randolph, NJ
    8/23/2018

    They came within hours of my request and the air conditioning was fixed less than an hour after they arrived.

    5.0 Arthur S. Chester, NJ
    8/17/2018

    There has been a very long gap between the last time I received excellent service and my recent experience with K Cooling. K Cooling is an extraordinary experience--especially in today's less than willing to satisfy the customer attitude projected by so many businesses. I would recommend K. Cooling to anyone, without reservation!!

    1.0 Sunny V. Parsippany, NJ
    7/26/2018

    Hired them for an A/C repair. The technician identified replacing a coil to fix the issue for $230. Replaced the item and the unit didn't work. Got another quote for $870 to fix a panel. Tried another company and got the panel fixed for $350. The unit is working now. Received an invoice for $231 from K Cooling - which I am paying. Not a good experience...

    Response from Company:

    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service performed at your house. The "coil" that we replaced was actually a device called a contractor, which we stated would not solve your no cooling issue, rather it was a part that needed to be replaced to preserve your other parts from being damaged. We spent an additional 2-3 hours at your house diagnosing that your circuit board was faulty and needed to be replaced. We replaced 3 fuses in this time, tracing where the short was coming from. The customer was billed $230 for a contractor, 3 fuses, and 3 hours of time.

    5.0 Tim W. Wayne, NJ
    7/1/2018

    He exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend them to anyone

    5.0 Barbra H.
    12/19/2017

    I've had them for years!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the review!

    5.0 Barbara C.
    12/19/2017

    Very efficient, very helpful and always explain what they're doing before they do it. They always show up when you have a problem.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the review! We are glad we exceed your expectations!

    Photos

    K Cooling and Heating Co.
    2
    Our Trucks
    9
    Equipment we service

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.