HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

93% Recommended

18 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

29 Finch Ln
Beecher, IL 60401

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Drywall Installation
    • Drywall Repair
    • Union Carpenter
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    14 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      13
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Richard M. Hometown, IL
    2/14/2020

    I actually hired these guys based on some recommendations I was tagged on Facebook I don t trust Facebook so I googled them which led me here to read all the great reviews so I hired them. Wow! What an amazing job they did! Kevin and his workers were very clean , respectful and flat out nice people from the day they came for my estimate. Asked them the earliest they could start and it worked out for both of us! Kevin explained that his crew would get there earlier than him to prep the job and he could grab the materials needed! What do I care as long as someone was there working. They got my bathroom all tore out the first day and I was impressed! They worked fast but made sure everything was cleaned up after every day. Finished the job on the time they quoted and I couldn t be more happier! The wife is real happy !!! Wish I could post pics of old vs new! Was like night and day! Price was right and Levin and his crew were great to work with!! 10 stars if I could leave it! Highly recommend!

    0.50 Cathy W. Tinley Park, IL
    1/1/2020

    Very unprofessional. Asked my to fund his payroll, after 2 weeks, flooring still is not done, then he walked away from job instead of finishing it and left an absolute mess. DO NOT USE THEM. Look at photos on Google to see how my house was left. Spent about 10 hours cleaning up after them and now have to find someone to fix the disaster left. I can not even leave a star! Reading the other reviews on this page, and I am giggling. Work done on time, they said they would be at the house at 9:30, one guy would show up and the rest of the crew would come at about 11. Be gone between 3:30 and 4:30. Cleanliness, yeah right... just look at the photos.

    Response from Company:

    Okay, let me start off with, the work we were paid for was completed. The customer is just upset because I was not able to accommodate her time schedule. I did credit her for the inconvenience, and did a bunch of work for free, and still she is not happy. You can not make everyone happy. I guess all I could say is read the rest of the reviews and see if this sounds accurate.

    5.0 Shawna B. Chicago, IL
    10/1/2018

    Kevin was fantastic and very detailed on the work that needed to be done, and sent photos before and after as well as worked in a timely manner meeting deadlines. I was very impressed with the quality of work and professional manner. In addition, Kevin also did the flooring and the flooring was also done in a timely and professional manner . I would highly recommend Contractor Can

    5.0 Edward U. Tinley Park, IL
    10/7/2017

    Work done on time and in professional manner.

    7/12/2017

    They did a great job. On time, clean and courteous.

    5.0 Ivan A. Matteson, IL
    7/7/2017

    Very Processional. Was in and out in an hour but did a very good job.

    5.0 John N. Oak Lawn, IL
    6/20/2017

    Get these guys. My ceilings' were badly damaged and now they look like new. maybe better lol...John Pat Novak They come out real quick and get it over. You won't have to watch over there shoulders. Also they do a wonderful job of cleanup when done...

    5.0 Debra H. Palos Hills, IL
    6/14/2017

    Great!

    5.0 Rick P. Oak Lawn, IL
    6/6/2017

    Kevin was very prompt and professional. He did an excellent job.

    5.0 Richard C. Tinley Park, IL
    5/22/2017

    I was completely satisfied with the workmanship and speed with which the work was done! I would not hesitate to hire this company again!!!

    Showing 1-10 of 14 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.