HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Texture Removal
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Credit Cards Accepted


    29 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    Showing 1-10 of 29 results
    4.5 Wendi M. Arvada, CO

    The work they did was superb. Finished product was clean and professional - no complaints with the work at all. The only issue I had was the lack of communication. They didn't finish when they estimated they would - which wasn't a big deal, except no one communicated that to me, and they were in the house on days I didn't expect them to be. No one ever called to say - we have to finish this up still, and will be by at such and such time. It would have been nice to be informed of their progress and the fact that they were coming in to my home on days after they said they would be done. They did follow up to make sure everything was done according to my expectations; there were just a few little details left which they were more than happy to fix!

    5.0 Jackie F. Boulder, CO

    Good quality and good clean-up afterwards

    5.0 Randy S. Littleton, CO

    Easy to work with, I had no clean up after they were done.!

    1.0 Nancy C. Lafayette, CO

    If you do anything, pay attention to the bad reviews here, because they are right on the money. I am not sure why I wasn t more careful to read reviews in detail ahead of time, because I spent two thousand dollars to have popcorn removed, and now I am looking at having to pay someone to do the whole job again. The bid included work that did not get done, there was very poor communication regarding the texture I wanted, and the clean-up (which promised to leave my house cleaner than it was found) was pathetic. There is still a layer of dust everywhere, vacuuming on the stairs was not done at all or properly, there is mud inside my can lighting, one of the fixtures is broken and I cannot get the bulb back in. The texture issue could be chalked up to a misunderstanding of terminology, since I was not clear on what a knock down or orange peel was, but that cannot be excused, because I showed them what I wanted on a wall in my house (which was not disputed) and the result could not be any different. I am deeply upset at having spent so much for a job I will have to start over, and I will be spending hours cleaning my house to be in the shape it was in the beginning. The ownerâ s daughter and her boyfriend did the work and they were nice enough, and the actual removal was a mess, but done well. After that, it sucked, and I think a lot of that is because they obviously contracted out to others who were not competent. DO NOT use this company.

    Response from Company:

    Nancy I just under stand you at all. First there was no sub contractors. We are a family owned and operated. We went over everything you wanted done. You asked about a smooth finished and we told you the price and you said to match the texture in your kitchen instead which is a knock down so we did. We gave you a great price for doing your job ( discount). We did everything on the bid and then some. There was no mudd left in any can lighting or broken because we went thru it all with you. The cleaning we had two people there for eight hours cleaning. We have pictures before and after to prove what we are saying is true. We never got one call or complaint from you at all and you write this?? We called you even to let you know we had pictures to prove what you are saying is a lie and you started yelling and cussing at us. We are a good company and stand behind our work!!

    5.0 Paul larsick an M. Broomfield, CO

    KRR did a great job on removing 40 yr old popcorn ceilings and retexturing our ceilings. They were very courteous and informative with questions and our concerns. They do quality work. I would highly recommend using them for your projects. Rick was spot on with his quote and bid for our project. The workers were respectful and cleaned up great.

    5.0 Tony V. Littleton, CO

    Diane and Rick kept me up to date with the process of the project the whole time. After the work was complete they had a cleaning crew come out and clean up after the project was done. Jose came out and put up a pony wall. He adjusted the height multiple times until we were happy, and even came out on his days off to finish the project as requested. I would recommend this company as they were professional and accommodating.

    1.0 Colton L. Parker, CO

    i would NOT recommend KRR nor can I trust HomeAdvisor's rankings for any other projects. They did not finish the project that was contracted and I'm currently seeking a refund through my credit card company. We trusted them to come into our newly purchased home which we didn't move into for a month after this should've been completed. To make a long story short they told us the work was done, and we come to find out they didn't even do it. I found this out as I happened to be home while the contractor came back to fix things up. Very dishonest on the top, the work that was done by the contractor was fantastic. It's a shame they only did half of it then quit.

    Response from Company:

    Colton I don't understand you at all you know we did the whole job and then some a lot of extra work was done for you were very happy when we were done you paid us in full this was back in April!!! Are you having problems making your credit card payments??? You know all of your work was done you even gave the guys a tip saying how much you loved everything This is just crazy.

    1.0 Debbie A. Broomfield, CO

    One of the worst, hired to remove popcorn ceiling, re-texture and paint. Job was to take 2 to 3 days, it took 8 days. NO communication, some days no show or 2 to 3 hours late, always issues. there were 8 different sub- contractors here, sanding consisted mop and bucket of water, sub-contractors wanted me to pay them, popcorn left around all corners and edges and around lights, paint left on rings of can lights, used staple gun to hold up plastic, over spray on trim of doors, set up appointments with owner, first one he forgot, set up another for following day, had to call him as he was late for him to say only a couple blocks away, guess what he was a no show, so he just flat out lied!!!!! I could go on and on, WHY is this company still on home advisor????? A 0 rating is still too good for them, please people, Do NOT use them.********* I finally got them to come back out here, and they did fix all the issues as much as possible at this point.

    Response from Company:

    May I first say this isn't Debbie this is her son Chris who thinks we charged to much for the job and wants money back so he can spend it. Chris did say that if he didn't get any money he would try to destroy our reputation. We did run into some problems on this job but not like he is saying his mother Debbie was very happy with the work that we did and the cleaning that was done for her. Before anyone pays I make sure they are happy with the job and I even gave Debbie a discount because of the problems we did run into. Debbie was very happy with it all and paid with no problem at all. He has made up a lot of things first we didn't use no nail gun on the plastic (tape was used) no spraying of paint was done (brush and roll was done) no 8 subs was used no one asked for money and I talked to Debbie everyday to see how things were going and she never said any thing about any of those things at all. Oh I also talked to her every day. So if this was Debbie she new that I did talked to here every day with her son would not. Also I felt bad it took longer then it should have I took money of the job , did he say that!!!

    5.0 Loretta R. Aurora, CO

    Very happy with this company and we're using them for multiple others projects. Fast and thorough. We can't believe how much they accomplish in a short period of time & the price couldn't be beat.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.