HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

88% Recommended

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

1003 Bishop Street Suite 2700
Honolulu, HI 96813
kaiproservices.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman - Small Projects
  • Renovations
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    13
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews Showing 0 reviews
1.0 John M. Kailua, HI
2/4/2021

the technician came and looked at the ice maker and could not figure out the problem. Promised to get guidance from the manufacture and return to finish the repair. I have not heard from then since. Took my money and no results.

4.0 Mike G. Pearl City, HI
1/15/2021

They came in and did almost a perfect job, except they missed a couple spots. Also they need to clean the vacuum cleaner head.

4.0 Joann I. Honolulu, HI
1/13/2021

Very pleasant to work with.

5.0 Marion W. Ewa Beach, HI
1/4/2021

Excellent planning, execution, and performance. They are dependable and do great work.

5.0 Joseph G. Mililani, HI
1/3/2021

Excellent and prompt service

Response from Company:

Mahalo, Joseph, for the nice review!

5.0 Jerry M. Ewa Beach, HI
12/28/2020

Tech sent was knowledgeable and fast worker. Will ask for tec Thomas again

Response from Company:

Mahalo, Jerry, for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge Thomas!

1.0 Ruben J. Honolulu, HI
12/24/2020

We agreed to the replacement and haul of the dishwasher. The repair was done promptly and efficiently. They promised to come to pick up the dishwasher the following day, so I paid them in cash in full. It has been 5 days, and they have not picked up the dishwasher. I have contacted them multiple times via HomeAdvisor, called them on my cellphone, and send text messages, without any response. This was very disappointing, and do not recommend them at all.

Response from Company:

Mahalo Ruben for your review. We apologize for the miscommunication between you and the technician over Christmas Eve. The original work order included haul away, however, it looks like you later declined the additional fee for haul away and disposal. I apologize that you were unable to reach our office in observance of the Christmas holiday. To make it up to you, we had this hauled away for you for free.

5.0 Annie A. Waianae, HI
12/24/2020

Local Company, Excellent Customer Ettique, Service with a Smile! Excellent Work.

Response from Company:

Mahalo for your nice review. Thank you for your continued business!

5.0 Yukio T. Aiea, HI
12/22/2020

our girl was very professional and friendly

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to fix your blinds!

5.0 Tim C. Waialua, HI
12/19/2020

Kai Pro Services, more specifically, Tyler was a pleasure to work with. Very professional, easy to work with, and reasonably priced. Without question, I would hire them again.

Response from Company:

Mahalo for your review! Feel free to call us in the future.

Showing 1-10 of 17 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

Kai Pro Services

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.