Keep it Short Lawn Service and Property Maintenance, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

96% Recommended

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care - Aerate a Lawn
  • Lawn Care - Maintain and Mow a Lawn
  • Exterior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain
  • Exterior Surfaces - Power Washing
  • Painting or Staining - Small Projects
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get an estimate free when you call us to come ou ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.8
166 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    150
  • 4
    12
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Alfred L. Orange City, FL
5/8/2021

Did what he said he would do and more.very pleased would hire again

4.0 Richard K. Debary, FL
8/27/2020

Ray and his crew did excellent work! It was laid quickly. Sod was fresh and growing well. He accommodated an addition without missing a beat I recommend Ray and his crew

5.0 Lynn M. Orange City, FL
6/12/2020

Ray called immediately after I searched HomeAdvisor and came to the house within an hour! His estimate was very fair and he started and finished the work within the week. The sod was good quality and is thriving. Ray was terrific to work with and very personable, I highly recommend

2.0 Kevin a B. Deland, FL
6/8/2020

A couple of weeks after the sod was installed there were some areas that look like the grass was dying. I informed Raymond that I followed his instructions about the watering, lawn spraying and cutting. I took photos and texted them to Raymond. I did receive responses back but nothing about resolving the problem. I sent one last text and did not receive a reply. The combined areas are not large and it would probably take about six pieces to replace the dead areas. The other areas of the sod looks good. Raymond was very nice before and during the sod installation. I am disappointed because I would have a very nice looking yard if it were not for those dead areas. Now I have look into replacing those dead areas.

Response from Company:

Job was done perfect from start to finish according to contract. Areas were killed by spray company customer choose to use and was told to me by customer. Don't understand why he is blaming me for the dead grass not the spray company. Spray should have replace areas.

5.0 Bethany W. Deland, FL
5/7/2020

Did fantastic job on laying new sod and got it done quickly, Raymond was great.

5.0 Paul B. Deland, FL
9/20/2019

5.0 Lisa C. Debary, FL
8/12/2019

Good professional work for the price. The owner was very personable and I would recommend him for jobs.

5.0 Gene P. Deltona, FL
7/22/2019

5.0 Robert G. Deltona, FL
3/26/2019

Ray is a great guy, contacted me, showed up when he said he would, completed the work sooner than he estimated and put down some great looking St. Augustine! He promised it would be good grass and he fulfilled his promise.

5.0 Warren W. Deland, FL
3/6/2019

Ray responded very quickly. Bid was very competitive. Ray and his crew were great, got the job done quickly. Quality of work was great and the sod looks very good. Definitely would recommend him.

Photos

Keep it Short Lawn Service and Property Maintenance, Inc.
2
Re-sodding
Re- sod
Re- sod
re-sod
Re-sodding a Lawn
Re-sodding lawn
12
Living Room Make Over
8
Tile Replace with Laminate
8
Laminate Flooring
9
Flooring
11
Initial Lawn Service
10
Coco Brown
12
Business Clean-up
7
Moms House
5
Tree job

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.