HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

91% Recommended

15 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

120 Peck Road
Croswell, MI 48422

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Basement, Bathroom & Kitchen - Remodel
    • Deck or Porch - Build or Replace
    • Garage - Build
    • Handyman for Multiple Small Projects
    • Carpentry
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    22 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      17
    • 4
      3
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Marc S. Port Huron, MI
    1/28/2020

    The bathroom remodel was great. The project was a complete rework (down to the studs), they demolished the old and created the new bathroom very fast. We are very pleased with the work they did and would hire them again!

    4.0 Sandra M. Saint Clair, MI
    10/30/2019

    Very accommodating and detail oriented. Great job on tiling! Plan to use this company again.

    5.0 Thomas R. Port Huron, MI
    9/11/2019

    Very professional and detailed oriented. I would definitely hire again.

    5.0 Stephen T. Lexington, MI
    4/11/2019

    Quick response to any calls of questions. Great work.

    1.5 Deborah T. Fort Gratiot, MI
    1/18/2019

    These people kept leaving our project, to go to other work sites, letting us wait for days at a time - thereby extending the length of our remodel. The helpers were immature and chatty and wasting time. Had to remind them to clean up after themselves. The son did the tiling in the shower, and while it looks very nice, it leaked like a sieve the first 3 to 4 months, until my husband finally got it fixed. We have also had to touch up paint in some areas. And a nail has already protruded, such that spackle and paint has to be applied over it. I would NEVER use these people again!

    Response from Company:

    The days that we were not there was waiting for other work to be done there by other contractors doing tile you can only get so much done before you can finish. As far as the leaks go we were never informed of any problems or we would of fixed it we cannot fix a problem if you are not contacted there was one. We do not paint so I am not sure what you were referring to on paint. We take pride in our work and sad to see you were not happy but I think its unfair to give us a poor rating if we we unaware there was problems that we would of taken care of.

    5.0 Michael D. Carsonville, MI
    11/28/2018

    Very professional, arrived on time, cleaned up. The work was beautiful when completed. I would hire again.

    5.0 Denise P. Allenton, MI
    5/14/2018

    The basement stairway and new hand rail look absolutely fabulous. We wish we would have done it sooner!

    5.0 Marsha L. Yale, MI
    3/20/2018

    I had a mess! Floors, walls, and toilet damage done by a leaking toilet. Kelly and the crew came in, looked around and the wheels started spinning. It took a while to get the insurance company to deal with but once I had the go ahead... It was almost over and done. They arrived on a Wednesday morning, worked half day gutting the room. Then on Thursdaybitcwas all business. Building, rebuilding, laying a new floor ftom the joists up. Plumbing, replumbing and installing a new toilet and shower. So much had to be replaced, way above what was initially seen by insurance company. But Kellys crew did it ALL. By the following Monday afternoon I had a brand new, functional, logical bathroom. I would very highly recommend this company. Its very difficult to find any company to do work on a modular or manufactured home of any variety. Kellys Trim is your company. They will do the work, up to code and beyond and NOT take your head off or take advantage. I could not be more pleased. They have given me do much more than just a safe bathroom.

    Showing 1-10 of 22 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3

    Photos

    Kelly's Trim Services, LLC
    2
    Deck
    2
    Sunroom addition
    3
    Bathroom remodel
    Deck
    Bathroom
    4
    Fort Gratiot Siding
    9
    Lexington Remodel
    7
    Kitchen remodel
    2
    Bathroom
    2
    Ramp
    3
    Bathroom
    Steel roof
    3
    Bathroom remodel
    Pole Barn
    Bathroom remodel
    4
    Deck
    2
    Deck
    3
    New garage
    Pergola
    Trex deck
    Shower
    Kitchen remodel
    Trex deck
    2
    New treated deck
    Bathroom floor
    Bathroom remodel
    Trex deck
    Remodel
    2
    Window replacement

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.