HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

83% Recommended

13 Years In Business

Company Details


58 Highview Avenue
Totowa, NJ 07512


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Appliance Service
    • Appliance Repairs
    View All Offerings and Cities Served


    526 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 526 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    1.0 Ilya M. Jersey City, NJ

    Ken came in to fix the over the range microwave, which was working intermittently. He worked on it, took a check for $100 and left saying it should be fine now. When I tried using it in the evening it still had the same problem. I called him and explained that the issue was still there. He said hed come back the next day in the morning. He didnt come in the morning, so I called him and left a message. He never called me back. I told him I was leaving the country, so we had to fix the problem before then. At this point I would like my $100 back.

    5.0 Lance W. East Orange, NJ

    Great experience. A real pro. Fast response, good communication, quick service at a reasonable price. AAA+++

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your positive review.

    5.0 John K. Cresskill, NJ

    I would hire him again, I even gave him a tipI have nothing negative to say about him we got along great, no problems!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for the favorable review.

    4.0 Jana M. Totowa, NJ

    Excellent. Service.

    5.0 Lynn F. Succasunna, NJ

    I ended up having problems with two appliances. They came and quickly gave me the problems. He was able to fix the refrigerator that day! He needed to order a part for the stove. He was back the next day and fixed the stove! He knew what he was doing! Thanks for the quick response and covid compliance! I will use them in the future!!!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your positive review.

    0.50 George Z. West Orange, NJ

    Very scary to do business with this guy I am in remodeling business. My own company for 35 years this guy met my manager at my rental property to look on washer machine problem He finds a nail "that what he said" take money CASH no pay taxes !!! And left i call him multiple times because the machine it wasn't worked properly again And the guy never return call . 35 in the business my self never happens something like that before which means Beware of this guy and never cash.

    Response from Company:

    Well, Mr. George. Tell the whole story, please. You never gave me the opportunity to come back for a second look we had a blizzard which sidelined everything for a couple of days I would glad I came back you are very unprofessional yourself.

    5.0 Christine O. Pompton Plains, NJ

    Ken came to my home promptly, diagnosed the problem with my stove within minutes, and ordered the parts. Early the next day he returned and within 15 minutes my stove was working again! He has a keen work ethic, friendly but knowing he is there to do a job. I saved his number and will definitely call him again if some other work might be needed. I highly recommend him.

    5.0 Jennifer K. Bloomfield, NJ

    Ken was awesome! He called me legitimately 10 seconds after I had searched on HomeAdvisor and told me he could come fix our leaking fridge within the next few hours. (During the holiday season!) We were unsure if we should buy a new fridge or if this one was salvageable (itâ s quite old). Ken repaired in right then and there and advised us to hold onto this one. Fridge seems to be doing great and we definitely saved a lot of money not having to pay for a new fridge! Kens rates were great and the fact that he could come same day was even better. We are new homeowners, so he even let me pick his brain on other appliance questions. He is definitely going in our â who do we call for xâ Rolodex.

    1.0 Andrew Z. River Vale, NJ

    Very poor attitude after arriving 2 hours late to his appt and poor customer service. He admitted he was sick and I would not recommend

    Response from Company:

    The only tells half the story. First off I got I will after leaving his home. They wanted me to work Saturday I normally do not work day I called Friday and said I cannot make it will come mon or ties. Come to find she got someone to finish repair no phone call or nothing. That is the story.

    1.0 Thaddeus E. Whippany, NJ

    He did not have experience to solve the problem. He promised to look into ordering a part but never called.

    Response from Company:

    You had a problem with your soap dispenser and in trying to fix it yourself you drilled a hole into it. I suggested you get a new dispenser and you said you found one online that you were going to purchase. I left your home and you never called me back. It was easy, you just take the old dispenser out and put the new one in. I have had a lot of experience with soap dispensers, you said you wanted to take care of it yourself. You have not called me since the first phone call so how would I know if you were still having a problem. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with my service. I hope you resolved your issue. Enjoy the holiday.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.