HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

84% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

720 South Marshall Street
Lakewood, CO 80226
http://www.lemlandscaping.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Designer Lanscaping
    • Concrete Projects Over 200 Square Feet Only
    • Interlocking Pavers
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.2
    38 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      26
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      3
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      3

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    3.5 Zack C. Arvada, CO
    3/31/2021

    They did an amazing job.

    5.0 Laura W. Denver, CO
    10/2/2020

    Bob is great to work with, super responsive and helpful! They did a great job with the concrete, were done quickly and cleaned everything up very nicely!

    0.50 Don S. Arvada, CO
    8/16/2020

    Hire direct. Subcontract everything sub is awesome, Bob is a middle man with no knowledge. Just a bad experience as so many other customers have said.

    4.5 Renee L. Lakewood, CO
    5/15/2020

    Everything was completed within a day and everything works perfectly thanks to Bob.

    5.0 Mark D. Arvada, CO
    5/4/2020

    Bob and his crew are local to Arvada and knowledgeable. They do fast quality work. I have installed irrigation systems before so I know firsthand what it takes to do the work and what parts should be used. Bob's team crushed it and did a great job. Bob also did a good job talking me through the options and systems available for the best outcome. Thanks BOB!

    5.0 Rick R. Littleton, CO
    4/21/2019

    Bob, William and their crew are wonderful to work with. Their thoughtful and passionate approach to the design and delivery of their services is outstanding!!

    5.0 Susanne R. Littleton, CO
    11/20/2018

    Bob and William did a great job for us. Their crews were polite, responsive and professional. The retaining wall and stamped concrete patio and stairs are beautiful.

    5.0 Debbie W. Arvada, CO
    4/9/2018

    Bob and his crew were terrific! My job involved a complete re-do of both the front and back yards and the two sides of my 1961 ranch home. This included a new cedar fence completely around the back yard, new sod in the front and back yards, new grass and drip line sprinkler system, grading for proper drainage away from the house foundation, burying the downspouts, and Xeriscaping using gray granite rock, about 10 gorgeous rock boulders, and an abundance of beautiful low-water required annual plants, flowers, and ornamental grasses. To achieve this, LEM also had to do a significant amount of removal and haul-away of old bushes, a chain-link fence and the old grass and rock. The whole project was completed in 2 weeks despite an early spring delay due to snow and mud. Bob and his crew always arrived when expected and fully informed us as to what would be happening each day. I felt like Bob truly wanted to make our yard no-hassle, personalized and a place for great relaxation. He even went beyond the scope of the quote for several items and did not hesitate in doing so. Juan, an on-site manager, was great to work with. He was always friendly, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable in making suggestions. Juan also listened to our questions or requests and made sure they all got done exactly as we wanted. The comradery and friendship of the crew was great to see, and they work well together – fast and carefully! I could not be happier with the completed project – my landscaping now looks like it belongs around a new built home. I can’t wait for the flowers and the bushes to start blooming so that I can enjoy all the beautiful colors. I highly recommend LEM Landscaping for any outdoor project. I know that if I need anything else, I will call Bob and get the best service and beautifully finished product. Thank you, Bob, Juan, and LEM Landscaping.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Debbie. We are so honored to work on your home and to know that you feel we did the quality job that we represented. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and there are times you can't do that. Being a good customer makes our job so much easier and we look forward to your first BBQ where we can see it all done! Laurie and Robert Montoya

    5.0 David K. Arvada, CO
    4/1/2018

    We needed back yard landscaping for our new home in west Arvada. We chose LEM Landscaping because of their ability to provide an integrated plan with grass, rock and concrete. Bob came out and immediately noticed things that we wanted fixed without me even saying anything. He marked our back yard per my plan, listened closely to our expectations, and didn't try to sell us something we didn't want. He even gave me a quote on the spot. Once the work started is where LEM really started to shine. The crew showed up on time every day, worked hard, and did very quality work. I never had to ask for something more than once. Bob even texted me pictures while I was gone on a work trip so I could see the progress. Our yard was completed quickly and professionally with outstanding quality. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend LEM to my friends and family, and I already have! You can tell LEM is a family-run business who takes care of its customers and employees alike. Highly recommended.

    1.0 Esteban R. Denver, CO
    11/2/2017

    Wouldn?t recommend using LEM for concrete work. They did a driveway entry for me and it looks terrible. It?s cracking, etching away and sinking in spots. The concrete now is a little over a year old and looks worse then the 15 year-old concrete in the other driveway. I?ve reached out to them all summer to get this fixed and keep getting the run around.

    Response from Company:

    We have sent our operations manager to look at your driveway. Bob even looked at your driveway. As per the contract we do not warranty against cracking and settling. No reputable company warranty's that due to the soils in Colorado. As far as the part that seems to be flacking, that could be caused by mag chloride or any reason. Bob told your father that the only way to fix it would be to patch it but that wouldn't stop it.

    Showing 1-10 of 38 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 4

    Photos

    LEM Landscaping
    9
    Retaining Wall - Evrgreen
    6
    Fencing
    Outdoor Kitchens
    2
    Water Features
    22
    2018 Arvada Yard Remodel
    25
    Landscape rejuvenation
    18
    COLUMBINE MEMORIAL
    6
    Broomfield New Home Yard
    8
    ZEROSCAPE - ARVADA
    12
    Arvada New Home Back Yard
    5
    RETAINING WALL - THORNTON
    14
    ZEROSCAPE - THORNTON
    12
    Water Feature - Arvada
    22
    Stamped Concrete -
    15
    Concrete/Landscape Aurora
    16
    Broomfield Stamp concrete
    8
    Thorton Remodel
    15
    Landscape NEW HOME

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.