Sentry Roofing

4.77 |112 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Sentry Roofing

4.77 | 112 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

40 King Street
Auburn, NH 03032
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Sentry Roofing


We've got you covered.....

Sentry Roofing is the area's premier residential and commercial roofing contractor. Call us today and let us show you why so many have chosen to work with Sentry Roofing.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Manchester
  • Nashua
  • Andover
  • Portsmouth
  • Concord
  • Groton
  • Bedford
  • Hampton
  • Laconia
  • Acton
  • Litchfield
  • West Groton
  • Goffstown
  • Hampstead
  • Weare
  • Sunapee
  • Candia
  • Hanscom AFB
  • Chester
  • Deerfield
  • Auburn
  • Epping
  • Bedford
  • Londonderry
  • Mont Vernon
  • Exeter
  • Amherst
  • Kittery Point
  • Amesbury
  • Dunstable
  • Ayer
  • Windham
  • East Candia
  • Littleton
  • Chelmsford
  • Barnstead
  • Epsom
  • Newmarket
  • Shirley
  • Rye Beach
  • Westford
  • Stratham
  • Kittery
  • North Hampton
  • North Billerica
  • Hampton Falls
  • Bow
  • Concord
  • Brookline
  • Merrimack
  • Pepperell
  • Hollis
  • Hooksett
  • Dunbarton
  • Rye
  • North Chelmsford
  • Lochmere
  • East Kingston
  • Tilton
  • Raymond
  • Merrimac
  • North Andover
  • Lincoln
  • See All >

Services Offered

Roofing
  • Wood Shake Roofing Install- For Business
  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Install- For Business

Areas of Expertise

  • Flat Roofs
  • Residential and Commercial Roofs
  • Asphalt Roofing

Product Brands Used

  • Owens Corning

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday:
12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
Sunday:
12:00 AM to 12:00 AM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Description: extended factory
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2004
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

event to raise money for prostate cancer

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I learned from my grandfather.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
Sentry Roofing


My Work
8 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Sentry Roofing

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 112
  Page 1 of 12
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Tilton, NH
I hired this company back in the spring to remove the old asphalt shingles and put on new shingles. I couldn't be happier with their work. TJ was great to work with and they arrived on time and on budget. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to replace their existing asphalt shingles. They provide quality work at a reasonable price, Great job!! Thank you, Kim D.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Nashua, NH
Great roofing company. Will recommend and use again!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Salisbury, NH
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Sentry Roofing uses high quality materials at a very competitive price. They completed the job fast and left the job site clean. They also offer an extended Premium warranty. I'm very happy with how the new roof looks.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  06-11-2018
Review by Denis j. O. in Concord, NH
In July 2016 I hired Sentry Roofing to replace a 1st floor Rolled Roofing situation with Rubberized Roofing It covers about 900+- square feet in the shape of a large There were minimal seams to address but that is where the disgusting problem was born! The "crew" used 3 round aluminum discs(known as 3 Deck Plates, used to hold down the applied Fiberboard Substrate to apply the caulking material used, as in smooth out, at each seam. Picture it. The next time you have a peanut butter sandwich use the top of the jar to apply the peanut butter to the bread and you will picture the disgusting end product rendered by such a ridiculous effort here! They should have been using some form of spatula and were NOT! That has been my complaint from day one, the quality of the work at/upon the seams! There is a horizontal seam near the bottom of each of three areas that is so rough in workmanship the down flowing water hits the "roughness" and flows horizontal across the roof to a low point and THEN AND THERE exits the roof. They sent the General Manager, one "TJ" to address the "Problem" on 8/3/2016. What happens when the General Manager shows up anywhere? He spends the bulk of his time on the phone conducting other business. He tried to claim he was here working for one and a half hours which is pure garbage! If he worked 5 minutes it would have been a lot and he was NOT here one and a half hours! By the way - On August 8, 2016 Paul, per an e-mail(hint, hint (hardcopy)) offered to refund my monies($6,600) based on my dissatisfaction with their work. Guess what has not happened yet! Paul also offered to drop off a case of "Sealant" for ME to apply. On Saturday January 27, 2018 Paul Modzeleski showed up to look at my more recent complaint of "Failing Seams" per an e-mail exchange that included PICTURES). He looked over the entire "situation" and thought the problem was that the caulking used was failing, not the seam material itself. He tries to claim that the caulk that is failing is the caulk that I asked them to apply to correct their poor quality of work on day one. Like his crew he gets "A" for effort but a "Z" for the course! It was NOT my caulk they applied, it was HIS caulk! Paul left after telling me that he was going to reach out to he who is their supplier in an effort to get better caulking material. That was the last I heard from Paul. He, nor TJ, nor Michelle the Office Manager, have responded to my multiple e-mails in the last week thus I write this review. Numerous pictures are available for all complaints about the seams but be advised, they are very graphic and should not be shown to young eyes. Paul, while I have your attention, DO NOT put foot on my property without an appointment AND my presence! UPDATE: Caution! I submitted a negative review for Sentry Roofing on Monday 6/11/18 and it was posted on Monday 7/16/18 and on Friday 7/27/18, because of that negative review, Paul, the owner of Sentry Roofing, has filed a lawsuit against me seeking $10,000 due to loss of business! Paul even went so far to claim, in his statement, that I had asked his crew, on the anointed day, to take my picture with 2 thumbs up implying approval! BOGUS! I have been complaining about the quality of their work from hour one and, fortunately for me, I have hard copy proof thereof. You have been advised, multiple times! Based on Paul's actions you too face the possibility of a lawsuit if you hire him, are not satisfied as I wasn't, and file a negative review as I did. Never ever hire Sentry Roofing not even for your dog house!
Response by Sentry Roofing: Dennis I am very sorry that you feel the way that you do. Your roof has been installed correctly, you have not experienced any problems with you roof, you have not had any leaks with your roof. Your roof has performed perfectly for the last two years since it was installed . I am going to let my history of five star reviews speak for themselves, as they truly represent my company and our effort to service our customers at the highest level. We have never sued anyone since we have been in business, you initiated the lawsuit and I just responded to your suit. At this point I am confidant of a positive outcome after the judge hears the case As far as the picture of you on your roof giving the two thumbs up I would be happy to post it with your permission.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Epsom, NH
I am very satisfied with the results. Great value for the price. My roof was described as chopped up; 7 ridges. 8 valleys and 19 different flat sections. The crew started early and worked late to complete a complex roof in 2 days. I will recommend them to friends and family.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Aside from a little scheduling issues, I was very satisfied with this contractor. They did the job as agreed, took care in protecting the house, and did an excellent job at clean up. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
This company was excellent, very professional & efficient. Would recommend them to family & friends
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Canterbury, NH
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Great email communications prior to starting job. Very friendly crew. Arrived on time. Took care to protect our deck and furnishings. Cleaned up well upon completion.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Center Barnstead, NH
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Did the job when they said they would, cleaned up every thing. Were quick and orderly as they worked. Good job
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 112
  Page 1 of 12

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required