HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Remodels
    • Additions
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get Estimate free when you contact us about a ho ...

      Claim This Deal


    19 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 19 results
    5.0 Jay H. Fernandina Beach, FL

    Saved me $$$

    0.50 Kim W. Fernandina Beach, FL

    WARNING: DO NOT HIRE I donâ t want to be overly dramatic in saying this was the worst contractor experience I have ever had, and I have hired dozens of contractors, but this was THE WORST experience with a contractor I have ever had. I had originally found them on Angi - since then they have been getting poor reviews on sites and even were taken to court and lost. I met with John and his project manager in August 2022. Letting them know everything I would like done. It wasnâ t a huge project, but big enough I wanted to hire a company to help. The plan was to convert an open front room of my house to a room that would have sliding barn doors and a partial wall, so the room could be used as a bedroom and office. I also wanted to covert an existing hall closet to a bathroom. After looking at the site, they let me know there was not enough room for a full bath, so we settled on 1/2 bath. I wanted them to start in September 2022 (which they did on 12th) when I was out of town for 2 1/2 weeks. They said full project would take 2 weeks. I knew from experience it would take longer than that, but I figured if the time was doubled, even tripled it would be ok, but I told them it MUST be completed before Thanksgiving because I had 8 family members coming to stay. They assured me, no problem, it would absolutely be finished before then. The project didnâ t get finished before Thanksgiving, not even close. The bathroom was not usable. Toilet and sink hadnâ t even been installed. I finally fired them at the end of December, when it was still not finished, (after 3 1/2 months - 3 months longer than their estimate) and who knows when/ if they would ever finish it. There were multiple touch points throughout the project when I let them know they needed to communicate better with me, letting me know what is going on with project and they agreed. Did they? No. The only time I got â answersâ was when I initiated call or text to them with questions, never did they proactively give me updates on what was going on. The excuses came all the time, â the painter isnâ t returning our callâ , â we are trying to schedule the plumberâ . Well, thatâ s the business you are in. Make it work! Weeks would go by with little to no progress. They ended up trying to do some of it themselves, but the quality of work was poor and always had to be fixed by professionals. One time they told me the ceiling texture they did was the best it could get, it looked awful. So I found someone on Thumbtack and hired him and he fixed it in a day. They completely ruined my luxury vinyl flooring. Cutting pieces that didnâ t even match the width. Using flooring from another room in my house, not even trying to reach out to companies that would have flooring that would match in width and color and texture. I still donâ t know exactly how Iâ m going to get repaired what they ruined. Now I am hiring, painters, plumbers, installers myself so I can get this job completed and fix the poor workmanship they did. The sink and vanity still are not installed in bathroom and at this point I donâ t even know if they got the right permits. I would HIGHLY recommend you find another company and make sure you know people who have had a good experience with them. I am out thousands of dollars with 2 rooms not finished & it has been extremely stressful. P.S. I will be updating with pictures of poor workmanship and even after one set of workers left a huge mess and cigarette butts inside my home and on front porch. They also took a $40 work light I had just purchased myself at Loweâ s before a hurricane. It has never been returned to this day.

    Response from Company:


    0.50 Harold C. Fernandina, FL

    In June 2022, we hired Lake Shore Contractors to do several jobs: install shiplap on a large wall, add cabinets in two rooms, add a garage utility sink, and convert a half bath to a full bath. Almost nothing was done well: the joints in the shiplap were not nailed down, so we had to buy a nail gun and do it ourselves. The Lake Shores painter gouged the shiplap with overly aggressive sanding. In preparation for installing the cabinets, the crew removed the laminate flooring underneath. They measured 24 inches from the wall and cut the laminate. The trouble is: They apparently did not realize that the bottom of a cabinet is not 24 inches deep, so their cut ruined the flooring. The bathroom conversion was the worst of all. For weeks, Lake Shore failed to secure a permit for the shower installation. Then, after we insisted on getting a copy of the permit, they finally applied for the permit. When we asked why they had waited so long, John said he had not realized they needed to submit a master permit application, i.e., he had assumed that all the county required was the plumber to submit a plumbing permit application. (Remember, John is a general contractor.) My belief is that John again was making up an excuse to cover Lake Shores failure. There was no planning and virtually no scheduling of any part of the job. Lake Shore promised about 5 different choices for the bathroom layout but never produced any. In fact, they never produced any plan or drawing the only drawing was a simple sketch we provided to John. Days would pass with no communication from Lake Shore and no progress on the job. The bathroom job included closing off a hallway and relocating the bathroom door. The framing of the door was horrendous. It took three more visits, spaced about a week apart, to get the framing and drywall fixed. Even then, it appears the crew did not know how to install the door: Nate installed open casing in the doorway, which leaves no room for hinges. The opening, with the trim and casing installed, was not plumb, square, or sized correctly there was no way you could hang a door in that lopsided opening. Dylan said the lopsidedness was easy to fix and that the door trim would cover it. It was a hilariously ridiculous statement. The drywall was another low point: They patched and re-patched pieces of drywall, leaving lots of joints to be mudded. Some joints hung between studs with no support behind the drywall. Their framing on one wall left the drywall wavy and crooked. It was completely unprofessional. Lake Shores approach to our project appeared haphazard and unplanned: try this, undo that, fix this, redo that. Very little they did was of professional quality; they left work unfinished for weeks, and their lack of planning and scheduling made for an extremely frustrating and exhausting experience. Every day we wondered, Will they show up? Will they do anything this week? Will they fix their screwups? Two months into the project, it was clear to us that Lake Shore Contractors did not have the skill to complete the work. We canceled everything remaining and parted ways. If you are considering hiring John Truesdale and his crew at Lake Shore Contractors, I would strongly recommend you look elsewhere. Or, before you sign, consider another homeowners experience with Lake Shore: They sued and won a $190,000 judgment against Lake Shore in September 2022. The court found that Lake Shores work had numerous defects and deficiencies and was not in compliance with the Florida Building Code.

    5.0 Gordon D. Fernandina, FL

    If. you're looking for honest and amazing customer service, this is it. I needed a job done, he took a look at it, gave me a fair quote, fit me in quickly, and did a showroom-ready job. I'll use him on future projects.

    5.0 Paul D. Fernandina Beach, FL

    Work was excellent

    5.0 Mark S. Fernandina, FL

    Great job, On time ,workers knowledgeable about repairs needed. Went a little extra outside the scope of repairs. Would recommend.

    4.0 Corina J. Fernandina Beach, FL

    Took longer than expected but work satisfactory

    5.0 Bob T. Fernandina Beach, FL

    They were responsive and were able to schedule the work right away.

    0.50 Janet R. Orange Park, FL

    He took a deposit of almost $5,000, began work before finding out that the county would not permit the job. We changed to scope to go upstairs, paid to have plans drawn up (which were inadequate as per county building department) and disappeared. We had to pay to fill in footing that was done and have been trying to have a final payment affidavit completed. Told title company he would do it, week later still no completed form. Will not respond to emails and phone calls. Only reason for half star review is that I can not give 0 stars.

    5.0 Harlan P. Fernandina Beach, FL

    Project is in progress.


    Lake Shore Contractors, Inc.
    Projects Misc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.