HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • All Home Improvement
  • Plumbing, Electricity, Drywall, Full Renovations, etc
  • Full Handyman Services
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
47 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    34
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4
Showing 1-10 of 47 results
1.0 Jason D. Manassas, VA
9/12/2023

Had them tile a small entry way and 1/2 bath. They adhered the tile directly to the subfloor....no Durock, nothing. One of the tiles was adhered to the subfloor with grout! Over time, the tile began to separate from the floor and the grout cracked all over. Had to have it completely redone by another company. They also didn't reconnect the toilet properly and it leaked into our storage room directly below. Had to have a plumber fix it. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

Response from Company:

We did not complete any work for this person, also we did not work for the last 3 years(2020, due a back surgery),He has confused the company that did the bathroom work.

5.0 Jerrydon V. Manassas, VA
5/23/2021

It was a pleasure hiring Mr. Estevez to remove a small partition wall separating our dining room from our living room. He did a great job with the removal, patching the hole on the adjoining wall, and painting over it. He was even gracious enough to paint the rest of the wall just to make sure everything matches. If you're looking for an all-around Handyman who is honest, affordable, and does excellent work, look no further than Mr. Estevez.

5.0 Karina B. Arlington, VA
3/15/2021

great!

5.0 Carlos R. Sterling, VA
2/25/2021

Very qualified workforce, we set a budget and work schedule and it was met, I received what I paid for, I am very satisfied and I hope to require your services again for the near future with a new project.

5.0 Chess W. Triangle, VA
9/18/2020

Angel has done multiple projects for me, He is on time, communicates very well and gets the project done. The prices are great and If there is an issue with any of the work he has come back and fixed it without any issues. Will continue to use his services.

0.50 Fitwi H. Alexandria, VA
8/4/2020

After he installed a shower tub and wall tile, there have been leaks building up slowly. Mold and other issues are building up! I tried to fix it using silicon, but the issue has some underlying issues (based on how he installed the shower tub). I tried to contact him for more than two weeks and he keeps ignoring my texts and calls!

1.0 Tara E. Dumfries, VA
11/18/2019

A very disappointing experience, as I hired him based on his positive reviews. While our interaction was always positive, when he gave an estimate and came to do the work, he turned rude when I informed him the work performed did not pass county inspection. He said the county inspector did not know what he was talking about and when I showed him the report he refused to come back and fix the issues. He also did shoddy work, as months later, a fence door he replaced fell apart, a railing on the deck and floorboards he replaced came loose, and he got paint on the siding of my house when painting the deck. Would not recommend that you hire if you care about your home or your safety.

Response from Company:

We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. We have over 15 years of experience and are up to date with county regulations, as well as holding a high standard of service and finished product. We always believe in treating our clients the best possible, as well as delivering with our work. As we had previously spoken, we adhered to the list of regulations given by the inspector sent by the county, a year prior to contacting us for the job. The next inspection that was made was over two years AFTER the completion and delivery of the job, and we cannot be held responsible for regular wear and tear that occurs with frequent use, plus the change of regulations made during that time frame. Also, as the inspector had changed, each inspector has a different focus during their check and different forms of tabulation. At the time of finishing the job, all regulation were met and followed. Thank you for using our service!

5.0 Gary R. Ashburn, VA
7/22/2019

5.0 Horacio B. Springfield, VA
10/15/2018

4.5 Hemant M. Sterling, VA
12/3/2017

He was on time and completed the work in timely fashion

Response from Company:

(No Comments Provided)

Photos

L & E Contractor Services
Bathroom Renovations

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.