Leaf Home Safety Solutions

3.27 |17 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Leaf Home Safety Solutions

3.27 | 17 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

833-376-8129

1595 Georgetown Road
Hudson, OH 44236
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Leaf Home Safety Solutions


Leaf Home Safety Solutions will transform your home into a stylish, safe environment with our high-quality accessibility solutions, custom designed, manufactured, and installed for you. From tub and shower accessories, walk in tubs, and stair lifts, we offer a variety of products to improve mobility around your home. Enjoy the peace of mind of living comfortably on your own terms, knowing that all of our products are backed by our exclusive limited lifetime warranty.

Service Area

  • Chicago
  • Pittsburgh
  • Cincinnati
  • Cleveland
  • Detroit
  • Dayton
  • Milwaukee
  • Nashville
  • Madison
  • Toledo
  • Akron
  • Erie
  • Canton
  • Flint
  • Lansing
  • Fort Myers
  • Naples
  • Sarasota
  • Youngstown
  • Rockford
  • Gary
  • Aurora
  • Venice
  • Ann Arbor
  • Port Charlotte
  • Cape Coral
  • Racine
  • Newport
  • Mansfield
  • Joliet
  • Hoffman Estates
  • Lehigh Acres
  • Hammond
  • Covington
  • Warren
  • Murfreesboro
  • Morgantown
  • Punta Gorda
  • Dearborn
  • Palatine
  • New Castle
  • Kenosha
  • Oak Lawn
  • North Port
  • Schaumburg
  • Carol Stream
  • Southfield
  • Troy
  • Farmington
  • Warren
  • Hamilton
  • Springfield
  • West Chester
  • Clarksville
  • Euclid
  • Naperville
  • Sterling Heights
  • Loves Park
  • Franklin
  • Bedford Park
  • Livonia
  • Evanston
  • McKeesport
  • Bowling Green
  • New Berlin
  • Lorain
  • Pontiac
  • Waukesha
  • Bonita Springs
  • Waterford
  • Lake Orion
  • Novi
  • Brookfield
  • Elgin
  • Cuyahoga Falls
  • Elyria
  • Fort Thomas
  • Bloomfield Hills
  • East Lansing
  • Grosse Pointe
  • Willoughby
  • Jackson
  • West Bloomfield
  • Oak Park
  • Rochester
  • Utica
  • Janesville
  • Melrose Park
  • North Canton
  • Clarkston
  • Lockport
  • Sheboygan
  • Machesney Park
  • North Chicago
  • Waukegan
  • Des Plaines
  • Fairfield
  • Kent
  • Shelbyville
  • Royal Oak
  • See All >

Services Offered

Hot Tubs, Spas & Saunas
  • Bathtub Liner or Shower Surround Install
Plumbing
  • Walk In Bathtub Install or Replace

Areas of Expertise

  • Installation or replacement of bathtub liner or shower surround
  • Walk in tub - install or replace

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2018
Screening
Corporate Account. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because We want to help enhance homeowner's safety and mobility at home..

We started in this industry in 2019.

We describe our business as Rooted in the community

 

Photos
Leaf Home Safety Solutions


My Work
3 Projects
Save 10% on a complete tub to shower or walk-in tub remodel. Save 10%
Save 10% on your purchase of Leaf Home Safety Solutions products and services with our Senior and Military Discount! Save 10%

Corporate Account

This Pro is a corporate account and has not been screened by HomeAdvisor.

Learn More

Ratings & Reviews
Leaf Home Safety Solutions

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 17
  Page 1 of 2
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
1.0   |  
Review by in Merrillville, IN
My new tub and new surround took over 6 months to complete, the first 2 sets of installers were absolutely horrible. Finally, the last crew fixed all their mistakes. Has not been a year yet and the tub is squeaking, rust stains on the wall and tub coming from the grab bar. Waiting over a month now for the issues to be addressed. Definitely will never refer this company to anyone!!!!
Response by Leaf Home Safety Solutions: So sorry to hear about this, Juanita. We want to help! When you find a free moment, please give us a call at 800-749-4566 to discuss a solution.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
The crew that installed my shower was not prepared for the demo part of the job. They had no floor coverings but did leave to purchase some. We were told it would be a one day job and it was three. When they returned on the second day we had to ask again that they cover the floors. We were told nothing needed to be removed from the bathroom but everything was covered in a thick layer of plaster dust, and grit. No effort was made to cover anything. The shower drained very slowly after installation and it was an effort to get to the right person to have it snaked out. Now after 4 months the door handle is loose and the door wont stay closed during a shower because it is not correctly aligned or the little magnet isnt strong enough. I needed to leave a very upset voicemail before I finally got a call back. Someone is scheduled to look at the problem today. It is a very nice shower but for the money we spent I would also expect very nice professional service.
Response by Leaf Home Safety Solutions: We apologize for the hassle, Diane. We hope your appointment helped to address these areas of concern! Please give us a call at 800-749-4566 if you have any future concerns or questions.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Valparaiso, IN
They did a great job in a timely fashion. They removed the old cast iron tub and replaced it with a handicapped shower which l is functional as well as beautiful . It is so much easier and safer now to take a shower.
Was this review helpful?  
3.5   |  
Ran into some complications but overall it was not a bad job. Our tub has a lot of chips in it now (since we did not have them replace it when putting the surround in because it was in good shape) and the caulking needs a lot of cleaning up and touching up.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Great job that was completed quickly. No BS and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Response by Leaf Home Safety Solutions: Awesome! Thank you for your feedback.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Sylvania, OH
Seemed very professional. We paid half down, $5000 dollars. We could not reach their people after that, they would not return calls, sales rep (who gave me her cell number) never returned a call. They, finally, and after many calls, set up a date -- a month out. I confirmed date and time and arranged schedule the day before -- never showed -- again tried to reach people -- apparently it never even got scheduled? I am very sorry I went with them -- supposed to install again -- I hope all goes well -- seems they would care more about their reputation and customer service -- I will NOT refer them. Hoping I do not have to go to small claims court.
Response by Leaf Home Safety Solutions: Hi Heather - Unfortunately we cannot see your contact information or we would have our team reach out as soon as possible - would you mind contacting us at 800-749-4566 so we can assist you?
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  07-11-2020
Review by Mary S. in Aliquippa, PA
They messed up my electrical, have to hire someone to fix it, they left me with a fire hazard! Do not hire, expensive, irresponsible! They didn t even follow up, and when I tried to get it fixed, they won t get back!
Response by Leaf Home Safety Solutions: Hi Mary - Our customer's concerns are very important to us and we'd like to assist you further to make sure you are completely satisfied - please do not hesitate to reach out at 800-749-4566.
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
Review by in Cortland,ohio, OH
Project: Install an Elevator or Stairlift
We had a chair lift installed. I would recommend doing your shopping for this item. Harmar products are available from other firms.
Response by Leaf Home Safety Solutions: Hi Howard - We hope you are enjoying your new stair lift, but if you have any questions or concerns, you can reach us at 800-749-4566. Thank you for your time.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Twin Lakes, WI
Project: Install or Replace a Bathtub Liner or Shower Surround
Arrived at 8:30 half hour early. Did a super job .Staged all materials really organized crew. I appreciated their professional work. Wife appreciated her new walk in shower. Also she appreciated the clean up job. Just great. Many Thanks
Response by Leaf Home Safety Solutions: Wonderful - thanks for your feedback!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
On time very nice worth the money
Response by Leaf Home Safety Solutions: Great to hear - thanks for your feedback!
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 17
  Page 1 of 2

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.