HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


5903 Woody Grove Rd.
Indian Trail, NC 28079


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Decks
  • Pools
  • Outdoor Living
  • Billiard Tables/Pool Tables
  • Hot Tub/Spa Surround
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


31 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 31 results
5.0 Kimberly R. Matthews, NC

Immediately contacted me to provide a quote. Very prompt and helpful. Great job! Neighbors even wanted them to work on their fence :)

5.0 Delores D. Charlotte, NC

They listen to the customer

4.5 Eric T. Charlotte, NC

Some of the greatest professionals I've ever had the pleasure of meeting and working with. I had an image in my head of what I wanted our dream pool oasis to look like and they helped every step of the way. I'm a perfectionist and they exceeded everything we agreed to do for this project. I highly recommend James and his Lexren crew.

1.0 Brandi T. Monroe, NC

Please please please- watch every single step! When there is a pool installation the installation should include everything set up the pool coming back out and making sure there is no leaks any issues and making sure that the person that has the pool knows how to run the pool. Before they left after installation they got literally told me and I quote â I do not even know how to run this filter. However, in my situation they literally put the walls and the liner in the pool and left no installation they are supposed to do electricity did not do that many many many many steps missed, and then the sides started to buckle in 6 panels and I had to call them back out they come out and literally leave a massive crease in the pool liner which did not clear as well as still did not help with the rest of installation I still have not got instructions on how to handle and install the rest of the pool that they did not â install. Then the pool was filled it started leaking, I contacted them and it took a few days for them to respond, I had to call someone else to help us stop the leak. Please make sure that you either hire someone that knows what they are doing or monitor them with a fine-tooth comb they should call their installation a partial, not a full installation. To add to that when they cleared the land mind you I already had it done prior to them coming they just had to come out and make their circle however they left all the dirt pushed behind the pool which is supposed to be pushed back against the pool. In my case, it is all rocks that they should have noted and said this needs to be removed so we are gonna remove this and put it with the other pile of dirt however they left it for us to literally have to get behind there with a shovel and wheelbarrow and move it all out when they knew we cannot use that dirt have some courtesy and tell the people do not be jerks and just leave it be knowing it was not USABLE and could cause a puncture to the sides. Unprofessional is exactly what they were!

Response from Company:

Hi Brandi, thank you for your feedback as we strive to get better and better each day. We have since made sure that every team member is up to date and knowledgeable about all filter systems that we install although we do not offer service or maintenance services. Your installation agreement was attached to your estimate. On your estimate, we asked that you review the installation agreement and let us know if you had any questions. The installation agreement states that we are not responsible for any electrical work as we are not electricians. We do have an electrician listed on there that we recommend using. The dirt left over from your groundwork could not be moved back around the pool on the day of installation as it is not good to push the dirt back until the pool has had time to completely fill and settle. Moving the dirt back around the pool right after installation will cause the pool wall to buckle. We apologize for the lack of communication on our end, We are very sorry for your bad experience with The Lexren Team and hope you have been able to enjoy your pool!

5.0 Mike L. Matthews, NC

I got a quote from James about repairing some fence posts and and installing a retaining wall/ garden. James was prompt, friendly and he honestly told me that the majority of my fence was in good shape. He didnâ t oversell me, came up with a plan that uniquely met my needs. The work was fast- in one day- the craftsmanship was solid and the price was more than fair. I would recommend James and Lexren for any backyard home improvements. I will certainly be using them again soon!

5.0 Dwight D. Waxhaw, NC

Hired Lexren to fix a leaning fence in my backyard. A fantastic experience from start to finish! Timely, courteous, excellent quality of work. They replaced 3 fence posts and an access gate. Such professionalism in ensuring the posts and gate were nice and level. They also removed and reinstalled the wire mesh to save cost since it was in good repair. I would highly recommend Lexren to others and would use them again for future projects.

5.0 Katie V. Harrisburg, NC

I hired them to finish installing my above ground pool and they did a great job! Later, I hired them to backfill my pool and haul away any excess debris and again, they did a wonderful job! They have a great team and their prices are fair. I would use them again and I highly recommend them. Thanks for a great experience!

5.0 Carlton D. Monroe, NC

I hired Lexren to install my above ground pool and I'm extremely satisfied with the work that was done and the overall price. All the guys are extremely professional and I would definitely hire them again. Meghan and James are awesome. They both answered the many questions that I had in regards to my project. Thank you Meghan, James and the whole Lexren team!

5.0 David G. Iron Station, NC

LexRen went above and beyond to take care of my pool installation. They were thorough and explained everything so that I felt secure about spending my money and knew how to take care of my investment. A few days after the pool was installed there was an accident involving a large dog the ran square into the side of the pool chasing a frisbee causing damage before water had even been put in it. I was devastated and frantic that the summer season was over before it began. I contacted LexRen and they immediately responded and calmed my fears letting me know that the damage was repairable. LexRen set up an appointment and was able to fix my pool the very next day! They went above and beyond to take care of my pool like it was there own! I cannot recommend this company enough. Customer service was top notch and I felt very comfortable spending my money with them!

5.0 Courtney H. Kirkwood, NY

Very quick and professional


Lexren, LLC
2023 Backyard Living
Back Yard Living
A litte Dirt Don't Hurt

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.