HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

40 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential Home Inspections, Fully Trained & Certified
  • New Home Buyers Specials!
  • PVC Well Chlorination
  • Water Quality Testing, Radon Gas Testing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
81 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    79
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 81 results
5.0 Lucy B. Fenton, MI
4/19/2021

Bill was a pleasure to work with. I hired him for an inspection in the Fenton, MI area. I would absolutely recommend Liberty Home Inspections to anyone who needs a home/property inspected! I called on a Thursday and he was able to schedule me for that Saturday. He arrived early and was extremely thorough. I appreciated his patience in explaining the process and what he found throughout the inspection. He was professional and pleasant, and I felt very confident in his knowledge-base. He got the report to me later that night. His timeliness, thorough approach, and kind manner made the inspection a great experience.

5.0 Anna F. Mount Morris, MI
3/17/2021

Bill Foster was an absolute pleasure to work with. I was able to schedule him quickly to comply with the terms of my approval. He was extremely thorough and helped me understand anything he wanted to point out. As a first time homebuyer, I am so thankful that my inspector offered an affordable price and was so thorough and informed. I would sincerely recommend Liberty Home Inspection to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad to be of help with your new home purchase!

5.0 Jill S. Tarpon Springs, FL
1/9/2021

Bill at Liberty Home Inspections performed a home inspection and radon testing prior to my home purchase and I couldn't be happier with his service. He was thorough, attentive, professional, and detailed. He was also kind, educational, reassuring and very reasonably priced. Further, I received his written report within hours of the inspection. Highly recommend!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad we could help you with your new home purchase and hope you enjoy your new home!

4.0 Tammy H. Harrison Township, MI
8/4/2020

Response from Company:

Thank you!

5.0 Jamie B. Utica, MI
11/5/2019

I have used liberty home inspectors multiple times now. They are thorough, knowledgeable, and fair. Will use again!

Response from Company:

Thank you!

5.0 Jeff K. Webberville, MI
7/30/2019

Bill was able to inspect a home we were buying on very short notice. His inspection was thorough and a great help.

Response from Company:

Thanks for the review, glad I could help you out with your home buying decision.

5.0 Leah A. Waterford, MI
6/17/2019

Bill is amazing!

Response from Company:

Thanks so much, Leah, glad we could be of help!

5.0 Alexandra C. Ypsilanti, MI
6/10/2019

Bill was prompt and friendly, answered all my questions and gave a detailed report with photos.

Response from Company:

Thanks for the review, it was good working with you. I hope our inspection helped you make a well informed decision on your new home purchase.

3.0 Julie S. Waterford, MI
6/3/2019

The home we were having inspected was very old and I knew there may be roof issues so I wanted a builder with experience. Bill told me he had been a contractor but when he inspected the roof he merely recommended we get a licensed contractor to look at it! He did not point out the soffit vent holes under the vent were only a four-inch hole as opposed to the whole size of the vent. He did not mention the home was using two intake vent systems which short circuited the air flow of the roof.He did not mention the roof mold in the report but said There are conditions conducive to the growth of Fungi and/or related Pathogenic Organisms. These substances may be present at this time.He did not mention the wiring on the outside needed re working and was exposed to the elements. He did not note the driveway needed reinforcing where the ground had receded.

Response from Company:

Bill, our inspector, is a former builder and is now a certified home inspector. We would like to address the comments in this review, as we have had hundreds of positive reviews. Our company goes above and beyond what is required in a home inspection. 1. Nachi Code of Ethics for Home Inspectors states that they cannot work on a home that they have inspected; that would be a violation of the Code of Ethics. Bill did point out, in his report, that there were problems with the roof supports. "GENERAL COMMENT COMPOSITION SHINGLE ROOFING s-56: The roof is sagging in the central area visible from the ground. See comments ( the supports in the attic.

5.0 David V. Walled Lake, MI
6/3/2019

{No Comment Provided}

Response from Company:

Thanks so much for the review, glad we could be of assistance!

Photos

Liberty Home Inspections
3
Liberty Home Inspections
Certifications

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.