HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Stone Countertops
  • Tile
  • kitchen remods
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


26 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 26 results
5.0 Wayne C. Denver, CO

I shopped six different companies they gave me the best price they did a great job George was outstanding matching our veins perfectly on our counter to the backsplash .Mike showed us their facilities and we were able to pick out the product we wanted we want . He explained the different stone and quality, quite informative .They were very professional, very precise ,very clean during installation. I would recommend them to anyone. I m very particular ,and I am also very with the outcome,my wife very happy.Happy wife is a happy life!

2.0 Tara H. Denver, CO

Unfortunately, we had a great first experience and very poor second experience that has prompted my sharing. Jorge did our kitchen and it turned out great, but when it came to our wet bar in the basement, we ended up with the wrong material and no resolution. Our basement bar is small, so I spent time looking at remnants and other companies, but my goal was to match the same material as upstairs to keep a consistent design in the house. Not having luck finding a remnant, I got a quote from LSW for a full slab since I figured if anyone could get me an exact match, it would be the company that installed the kitchen. Their quote was hundreds more than other local companies but Mike assured me it was due to quality. Our project was pushed a couple times without communication, I had to continually reach out to get updates. Once it finally went in, I immediately realized it wasnt the same pattern. Mike called me after the fact and let me know that they are a 3 person operation that doesnt keep track of materials used in previous installs and despite what I had made clear during the templating about matching, they took the name I referenced (which was in their original invoice for the kitchen!!) and didnt check that it was correct. That i should have paid for a design consultation if i wanted it to match and wasnt sure about the name (Again, referenced their original invoice). Absolutely no accountability, all excuses for why this was my fault and not theirs and then a threat that if I didnt pay, theyd put a lien on my house. Im so disappointed in the customer service and issue resolution, especially because Jorge does do good work and the fabrication is truly good. I feel like i got every excuse in the book and really poor options to resolve my dissatisfaction including having to pay for tear out, hope the slab got sold for a fraction, and then pay them again for a new install. I hope this causes them to evaluate their record keeping, confirm materials with clients before install (pictures!), work on project communication, and issue resolution. Letting these issues trickle down to client experience isnt fair to customers.

Response from Company:

Hi Karen, you told Mike you wanted Calcatta Lazza (I have email logs between you two) and thats exactly what I installed for you. I'm glad you liked the quality of my work. -Jorge

5.0 Jana R. Denver, CO

Great product choices for different budgets. accurate template and quick install

5.0 Mike B.

We were unbelievable happy. Jorge crew was friendly, honest, responsive and price competitive. Jorge and is staff went above and beyond to complete the work to our satisfaction. Very respectful with our property and time.

5.0 Liya A. Aurora, CO

We are more than happy with our kitchen update. Jorge did a great job on making sure our cabinets were thoroughly done. After our kitchen cabinets were installed, there was minor damages on one of the cabinets and he made sure the damages were mixed. Our countertop also looks great.

5.0 Deborah B. Denver, CO

It is a pleasure to join the other 5-Star reviews for Lion Stone Works. It has been awhile since I've experienced such great customer service and professionalism. Jorge was upfront with the pricing, suggested options and was patient while I thought them over. I never once felt rushed and I know he is busy. He kept our appointments and the installation date didn’t change once we scheduled. Don’t get me wrong, unforeseen occurrences do happen and I’m more than positive that Jorge would let you know. The demo and installation went smoothly, and the workmanship is excellent! I asked Jorge for help correcting the sink after we reconnected the plumbing and couldn’t figure out how to level the sink again. They fixed it! All-in-all, Lion Stone Works is the professionals you want to hire for your countertop installation. I will be recommending Lion Stone Works.

5.0 Ellen D. Wheat Ridge, CO

We worked with Jorge, the owner of Lion Stone Works, to install countertops in our kitchen in the Fall of 2018, and it was a pleasure. Jorge is a true professional: he knows his stuff, he responds to phone calls and emails quickly, he has good sources for quartz, and he does a great job. I had a few details I was focused on getting right, especially the flush reveal for an undermount sink. He listened and understood how important that was to me, and he worked with his guys to make sure it was done well. I'm also persnickety about caulking, and he did a fantastic, precise caulking job! On this kitchen, did something different from a typical install - we put Schluter where the countertop meets the drywall - and after looking at the pros and cons, Jorge was game to make it work. It looks fantastic, and I couldn't be happier. Thanks Jorge and Lion Stone Works!

5.0 Ryan H.

The customer service is good, they are prompt and i never had an issue with their work. If something came up they where on top of it right away.

5.0 Fuermann O.

He was extremely courteous, prompt and did an excellent job.

5.0 Donna W.

They were prompt to respond, very friendly and easy to work with.


Lion Stoneworks, LLC
Boschini Residence
Griego Residence
Dieta Residence
Dieta Residence
Fuermann Residence
Broomfield, Co Granite

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.