HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

37 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Residential Inground Pool Installation, rebuilds, and resurfacing
    • Have been installing CoverPools Inc. automatic safety pool covers since 1986
    • We specialize in building and servicing in-ground pools
    • We construct gunite, one piece fiberglass pools and vinyl liner pools
    • Pump, filter, heater, salt systems, lights and automation repair or replacement
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    24 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 24 results
    3.5 Nicole M. Saint Louis, MO

    There aren't a lot of pool companies who will replace an above ground liner. I didn't think the customer service was great and it seems overpriced, but there aren't a lot of options so I appreciate they came to do this work.

    Response from Company:

    Nicole must have our company mixed up with an above ground pool company. Little Giant Pool & Spa only services in-ground pools. We did not service her pool or any other above ground pools.

    5.0 David C. Fenton, MO

    Little Giant does a great job cleaning and maintaining my pool. They visit once week to clean the pool, test the chemicals and add chemicals when needed.

    1.0 Munir A. Town And Country, MO

    got credit card no before sevice and made charges twice without my approval. did not locate the leak as promised. left the damage done without repairing it.

    Response from Company:

    Little Giant Pool & Spa did not charge this customers credit card. When we arrived at the job to give him a bid there was another company doing the repair.

    5.0 Matthew T. Frontenac, MO

    Came when promised/scheduled. Had diving equipment with them so they promptly identified the leak and fixed the problem. Very satisfied! I wish I had called them months ago before I wasted so much money on chemicals leaking out with the leaking pool water.....!

    5.0 Suzanne N. Ballwin, MO

    They came to estimate my repair very quickly and provided a very timely, fair estimate. They provided samples of pool liners the same day I hired them. I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER - THEY ARE THE BEST POOL COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH AND WE HAD A POOL FOR 30 YEARS. They are very professional and they disclose exactly what is covered for the price and the timing of the repair.

    1.0 Saint Louis, MO

    They never finished the job and the guys that came were very unprofessional.

    Response from Company:

    Our company arrived to open the pool on 05/23/16 and found that the pool water was dark green with algae. We removed the pool cover, lowered the cover anchors, vacuumed, brushed and netted the pool. When we tried to start the system we found that the pool pump would not catch prime and the plumbing needed to be repaired. We asked the customer for a garden hose and waited for 20 minutes for the customer to return. We were not sure when the customer was returning so we left the job. We contacted the customer to informed him that there were repairs needed before we could start the system but the customer stated he just wanted the pool open. Gave customer bid for the repairs needed in order to start the system. Also informed the customer that the service manager would be contacting him with more information.

    5.0 Jeff J. Fenton, MO

    I found this company thru Home Advisors seemed they had good reviews so I thought I would give them a try. They replaced my pool liner and it looks great. They did it in a timely fashion and were always available to answer all my questions. I had them fix some equipment issues I had while they were there and now its like I have a new pool. I would use them again and recommend to friends or family.

    5.0 Chesterfield, MO

    Did what they said they would do in a timely fashion They replaced me diving board and it looks great

    4.5 Sharon L. Saint Charles, MO

    very professional services and personnal

    1.0 Daniel P. Saint Louis, MO

    Promised to come over 7 times and showed up 3 times. Late opening pool even though I contacted them in February. Did not finished the job.


    Little Giant Pool & Spa

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.