HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

32 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

PO Box 51672
Albuquerque, NM 87181
lobolawnofnm.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Plumbing
    • Sprinkler repair
    • Main waterline installs and repair
    • Yard hydrants
    • Toilet repairs
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    3.8
    288 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      158
    • 4
      45
    • 3
      28
    • 2
      20
    • 1
      37
    Showing 1-10 of 288 results
    5.0 Royce W. Rio Rancho, NM
    10/25/2023

    Good guy

    0.50 Al M. Albuquerque, NM
    9/15/2023

    The contractor incorrectly installed the water filter and he charged me too much for the time that he provided the service.

    Response from Company:

    Mr. Al took it on himself to repair a simple issue with out calling the original contractor. His invoice states that he used an unlicensed handyman and at least two other individuals to try and repair this simple repair! So now he hires a company that charges $139.00 an hour! What is this guy complaining about, he made his own bed of issues. PS- It would be outrages for us to stand behind other peoples work!

    4.0 Joseph M. Albuquerque, NM
    9/2/2023

    Robert came right out that morning and went to work. It took him at least a couple of hours to get it done. H e used a system I wasn't used to seeing, but it seems to work. there are some lines exposed but I guess that's alright, we'll see. I'm sure the work is guaranteed if I need to call back during the trimming of my hedge and bushes.

    5.0 Laura B. Albuquerque, NM
    8/31/2023

    Robert called me from my request. He came to my house promptly and on time. he worked on my drip system. He was awesome. He helped my with all the issues and assisted me with another issue I was having with my garage door. He was pleasant and professional. I would hire him again without a problem. His price was fair and his work was done quite professionally. I was having an issue getting my garage door open and he fixed that problem immediately as well. He is a small business owner. His work is excellent.

    0.50 Michael R. Albuquerque, NM
    8/25/2023

    Was charged $850 for a job that was not even finished. He never even came to fill the hole back in or clean the mud off of the wall or check to see if the sprinkler manifolds were leaking or installed properly. A very poor job.

    Response from Company:

    Mr. Rodriguez paid and signed a invoice stating that he was satisfied with work done, we even gave this guy a break on the cost for labor and parts! We had the city come out because of pressure issues, they had to replace the water meter due to a major leak in his MANIFOLD, it flooded his back yard and street! I should not have come down on my price. He was always complaining about something!

    2.5 Sharon A. Albuquerque, NM
    8/17/2023

    He figures the job price, but canâ t tell you how. I could. It was $200 dollars an hour. We thought he adjusted the sprinklers for good coverage, but it may be worse than it was. He changed out six sprinkler heads and replaced a valve. I am having to hand water three spots still. I donâ t think the heads, put out as much water. I will have to have someone else come out.

    Response from Company:

    She never called stating any issues with work done. The first thing to do is call the person who did the repair!!!! I have a hard time believing her complaint!!!

    5.0 Raymond I. NM
    8/16/2023

    N/A

    5.0 Socorro ((coco) Z. Albuquerque, NM
    8/12/2023

    Robert was knowledgeable and patient. He was kind and professional. I would highly recommend him and Lobo Lawn

    4.5 Marcus L. Albuquerque, NM
    8/10/2023

    Arrived on time, did the work and it is still working.

    5.0 Miles W. Albuquerque, NM
    7/9/2023

    Great work

    Response from Company:

    Thanks.

    Photos

    Lobo Plumbing

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.