HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

24 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care - Fall / Spring Clean Up
  • Lawn Care - Maintain and Mow a Lawn
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
51 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    33
  • 4
    11
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews Showing 0 reviews
12/2/2020

They did an amazing job on my front lawn, and my back porch and patio area (this included my flower beds and bushes). They were professional, the job was done in a timely manner, and I will be using them again in the future.

5.0 Venu S. Perry Hall, MD
10/16/2020

Very neat work and on time. They did a great job at great price.

5.0 Luis C.
10/8/2020

I was happy with the work, he is good and he was involved in every aspect until he finished.

5.0 Dave B.
10/8/2020

Very easy to work with and extremely quick.

5.0 Jacob ..
10/8/2020

They do good work.

6/11/2009

Terrible service. Never on time. Looking for another company.

Response from Company:

We Did 3 lawn mowing to this customer, after an invoice, he said he was not happy with our service, his property was 2.5 acres, he only want to pay $55.00, not even paying for one acre, so we just quit on him.

5/8/2009

They were very quick to respond and kept me informed of the status of the job.

5/1/2009

I picked MC Landscaping because of the glowing reviews on Service Magic. I asked for a one-time lawn moving service (my house is being rented). They came and Ididn't bother checking closely until 15 minutes later they said they were done. I remember being surprised at how fast that was. I came out and saw some branches still scattered on my lawn. I asked one of the guys nicely if the service doesn't include picking up small debris(not much at all)?? Any professional would care and pick them up. Now it's barely a week since I had it done and frankly my lawn looks as crazy as it did last week, for $45! I am very disappointed to say the least.

Response from Company:

Lawn mowing is lawn mowing, not yard clean up, My guys did remove the branches and debris out the yard, this customer had the lawn to big as 13 inch, and she is complaining for $45.00, that is Disappointed...

4/25/2009

Extremely satisfying. Juan Mejia and his team are very professional and easy to work with. They started working in our garden last summer with a weekly grass mowing. Because of the good relationship and confidence in their landscaping ability, we asked them some extensive trimming of evergreen edging and to repair the joints between slates of a patio. Since the work proved very satisfying during the winter, we went to them for a larger masonry work (pavement of driveway. Again, results were excellent. We recommend the company without reservations.

Showing 1-10 of 51 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

MC Landscaping LLC
6
Patio
7
Retaining wall
13
Patios/stone work
6
Planting
7
Sod installation
7
Tree removal

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.