Out of Network

MD Wetlands Waterscapes Contractors

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

7 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


1480 Lakeside Trail
Cumming, GA 30041


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Specializing in Pondless Waterfalls, Ponds and Streams
    • New Irrigation systems
    • Total Backyard landscape renovations that includes design, grading, sod, plants, trees retaining walls and lighting
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply


    6 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-6 of 6 results
    5.0 Donna F.

    They were always on time and got the job finish also they work late to get the job done.

    4.5 Dianne X.

    He is wonderful to work with. Explains everything thoroughly. Returned several times to make sure everything was working properly.

    Response from Company:

    Project was actually re-doing front yard with grading, new irrigation system and sod.

    5.0 Randy K.

    Very professional and thorough! Does a good job!

    5.0 Bob M.

    I have known Matt for a long time, he does an excellent job. Pays close attention to detail in regards to his craft and the finished product. Anytime an issue arises, we call Matt for help. I have already recommended him to others.

    0.50 Dibakar C. Cumming, GA

    He left a pipe open while water was leaking and forgot to put glue on. After I made the payment. He stopped all communication completely and he will not take my call to fix the issue. He only did about 50% of the agreed-upon work. With the work not being completed, he is the one who knows what changes need to be made and how the pipes need to be connected. After I agreed to pay additional he came back and fixed it. But he left underground pipes broken at the same place, Which started licking after a couple of weeks. When I called again he said he will come the next day, but never called back. I had to call some other plumber to fix the issue. I will always say never go with this company. ABSOLUTELY NO.

    Response from Company:

    The customer remarks are inaccurate. I was hired to disassemble the existing irrigation system is the backyard of the customer home so that a large concrete area could be poured and I would return AFTER concrete work was finished to re-connect the irrigation system. After the initial price was given I was told if I could give a better price there is other projects he wants to be done so I reluctantly reduced my price by $400 and deleted any equipment I was gonna use and went with handwork instead. Was contacted by the homeowner several weeks later while I had just arrived in FLA for vacation and explained that it would be AFTER I returned home before I could complete work. When I returned to the job I noticed the concrete area was larger than was marked out for me originally and (3) of the sprinkler ends that I had pulled up and left out of harm's way were apparently concreted over anyway. After TRENCHING BY HAND ALL THE WAY AROUND THIS LARGE PROTRUDING STAGE LIKE CONCRETE PAD THRU SOLID SHALE AND SANDSTONE I finally got everything connected and new lines run that I should not have had to run in the first place the homeowner comes out and informs me that there will be columns poured along the perimeter of the concrete stage and my lines would have to be moved to accommodate for this. I diverted lines around columns as I had to do to complete the job. The entire job total was $1,500 at first and reduced to $1,100. ($500 to disconnect and $600 to reconnect. I asked for NO additional funds but I did ask for $500 of the remaining $600 to be paid in the evening after dark before I left with a job not completed because of all the extra work the homeowner had created for me. Returned and completed job. The homeowner contacts me about a week later on a Sunday and says the system is leaking as I am in the middle of installing new flooring for friends and have ALL furniture in house outside in the yard. I explained to the homeowner that I could not make it that day due to this and he said would call a plumber I asked him to let me know and it turns out the system was not leaking at all the water drains out of the lowest head in zone after irrigation zone shuts off. The homeowner review is inaccurate in the way he describes it and I would be reluctant to do any more business with him.

    5.0 Denny K.

    He is very reliable and does a great job. I would recommend him


    MD Wetlands Waterscapes Contractors
    Amir shash
    Diane Mickeluchi’s
    Mr. Zackosk’ss pond
    Dr Drew Davey
    Bob and diane waterfeatur
    Mr. Krulac''s water featu
    Bob and diane waterfall

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.