HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

7570 west flamingo road LAS VEGAS
Las Vegas, NV 89147

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Maid Service - Recurring
  • Maid Service - One Time Cleaning
  • Pet Sitter
  • Carpet Shampoo
  • Knowledge of all floor care
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.5
20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    17
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 20 results
5.0 Kim H.
9/11/2020

She was very courteous, thorough, very clean and respectful.

4.5 John L. Las Vegas, NV
3/24/2020

5.0 Bernard B. Las Vegas, NV
3/18/2020

Maria was very friendly and professional. Went over and beyond

Response from Company:

Thank You it has been a pleasure to provide service to your lovely home.

5.0 John J. Las Vegas, NV
3/16/2020

Maria is very personable, thorough and efficient. Highly recommended.

Response from Company:

Thank You so much. I try to please my Clients and appreciate you.

0.50 Janika B. Las Vegas, NV
3/15/2020

I hired this company because I needed someone on short notice to clean before I moved into a new home. She said she could come in on a Sunday and that was perfect. She was 30 minutes later. She called and said she was getting cleaning products the day of. I thought it was a little unprofessional but allowed her to start working. She came with a man at 10AM and said she was training him. She was only cleaning the kitchen and 2 1/2 bathrooms. They spent over 2 hours on the upstairs bathroom and it still wasn't clean. I had to have her go back to reclean both the bathrooms. When she was done I asked her to let me look over everything before she left. She said no its clean and walked to the door. I asked her to come and get her mop. She said she was leaving it because she didn't need it. I told her she needed to take everything she came with. After she removed the mop my cabinet floor board fell and I saw she cracked the other side as well. I yelled for her to wait and she took off with the man she came with. I tried calling and texting to rectify the situation but she refused to respond to my texts and calls. After she left I noticed the bottom of the refrigerator was still dirty, the microwave was not cleaned, and the floor was sticky.This experience was horrible. I mean a out right nightmare. Please, don't waste your time or money. You will live to regret hiring this woman.

Response from Company:

Wow! Please read my other Reviews! I accommodated the lady by working on Sunday in spite of all that is going on in our COUNTRY. We cleaned the bathrooms and the kitchen. It took my co-worker and I 3 /.5 hrs. Total of 6 hours, 2 people. The bathrooms were dirty and needed scrubbing and sanitizing. We had taken pictures because I already knew that this Client just didn't want to pay really for a Service. She confirmed last minute. I won't speak ill of a Client. (consumer name withheld per their request) kept complaining with our every move. She wanted it perfect. I tell all my Clients that "we are not magicians" but do the best job possible.

5.0 Natalai H. Henderson, NV
11/23/2019

Excellent. Excellent! Quality service. Very fast, thorough and professional as well as pleasant to work with. Reasonable price, worth every penny. One time or sign up as a regular. You won't be sorry. Also pet sits. How can a pet friendly cleaning business be anything less than GREAT? I highly recommend MJ Summerlin!

Response from Company:

WOW!!!! Thank you so much!! The pleasure was mine!!

5.0 Shawn T. Las Vegas, NV
10/27/2019

I ve had an excellent experience with Maria. Her promptness, passion, and honesty has made our partnership great. It is truly a pleasure working with her.

5.0 Kim H. Las Vegas, NV
9/17/2019

Excellent service, friendly

Response from Company:

Thank You Kim!!

4.5 Richie W. Henderson, NV
8/25/2019

Response immediately, Maria always pick up my phone call. Works super fast does not stop until work is done! Always on time, never late, never missed an appointment, highly recommend!

Response from Company:

Wow!!!! Thank You so much!!!!

5.0 Bruce V. Henderson, NV
7/13/2019

Best cleaner I've had. Attention to detail.Conscientious. Prompt for appointments.

Photos

M J Summerlin House Cleaning
5
Our work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.