MKI Inspection Services, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

See Phone Number
14 Church Street, Unit H
Carmel Hamlet, NY 10512
http://www.mkiinspectionsvc.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections
    • Radon Testing
    • Water Testing
    • Lead Base Paint Testing
    • Wood Destroying Insect Inspections
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Trip Charge May Apply

    Ratings

    5.0
    16 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      16
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Darius G. Newark, NJ
    12/9/2020

    Fast, efficient, thorough and accurate.

    5.0 Tarshia B. Orange, NJ
    12/17/2019

    Marc was excellent he was very professional and knew his stuff. He explained everything. I would definitely recommend him.

    5.0 Aminta B. Fairview, NJ
    9/3/2019

    MKI Inspection was above and beyond. Amazing customer service,very accommodating and willing to work with our clients schedule. We were given a very professionally done, easy to read, and detailed report the same day for our general inspection. He even answered all my questions via email after the fact. I could not recommend MKI enough

    5.0 Michael L. Harrison, NJ
    7/18/2019

    Mark was very thorough with the inspection. I was very pleased with his attention to detail.

    5.0 Onaray C. Phillipsburg, NJ
    6/7/2019

    Marc was absolutely great. I will definitely hire him again in the future!

    5.0 Sany D. Jersey City, NJ
    6/7/2019

    Ladies...This man knows what he is doing, will explain very thoroughly what issues there may be. Think of it this way, he is like an attorney who has your back. Gentlemen..He is very detailed and is a professional from start to finish. I'm new here to Jersey and I'm glad I hired him for the job.

    5.0 Thomas H. Hightstown, NJ
    5/20/2019

    5.0 Adnan K. Windsor, CT
    4/22/2019

    Had a great experience with Marc on a recent inspection that I had to get done for a property. MKI gets full marks in customer service, knowledge, timeliness, and delivery, Very professional, highly recommended.

    5.0 Raymond R. Norwalk, CT
    4/16/2019

    Marc K. was professional and provided exceptional service. He was helpful in defining areas for correction and repair before placing the home on the market. He explained his findings clearly and was able to highlight areas of concern.

    Showing 1-10 of 16 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    Photos

    MKI Inspection Services, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.