HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

80% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details


See Phone Number
701 Whitewing Dr
Mesquite, TX 75150


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior/ Exterior Painting
  • Tile Work -bathrooms- kitchens- back splash
  • Fencing
  • Exterior wood repair
  • Sheetrock repair- texture- popcorn removal
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews Showing 0 reviews
4.5 Gordon T. Plano, TX

I would hire them again.....they did a great job on my deck.

0.50 Michelle L. Combine, TX

Polite on the phone, acted eager to do the work, Then ghosted me and didnt show for an appt HE set causing me to miss hours of work

Response from Company:

Madam I did not set a appointment with you. You requested I come at unreasonable time to fit your schedule I repeatedly told you I could not make. I am sorry your previous contractor did you wrong an ran with your money but do not try to harm others businesses. Please show where you have a appointment set with this company?


Mason and crew were very professional and courteous. Always cleaned up afterwards. Very thoughtful

1.0 Jim L. Wylie, TX

Well, let me say this, they tell you at what time they will come, and they were always late, and in summer it was hot, so they left early. The job was not done, but they wanted their money, they said they will come back next week. They did. Now I have to do over again, they did not do what I told them, they came late, and left early.

5.0 Kris B. Plano, TX

Professional, timely and fair. Kept us in the loop during the entire project. We liked their work and their work ethics we hired them to do two more projects for us. Russell, Mason and Logan were great. Highly recommend.

5.0 John H. Dallas, TX

Generally the work on the pergola and deck refurbishment was of a good effort. Knowledge of the Trex decking materials seemed lacking, but part of that I suspect was the local supply sources were not well stocked in the higher grades of Trex decking. Hopefully our choice of the lesser Trex product will not come to haunt us over time. MKL Contractors were courteous and on time. Clean up and care of our surrounding landscape were well handled.

5.0 Shaun W. Dallas, TX

They were great. Did the job as fast as they could while keeping it looking great. Very happy with how well it turned out.

5.0 Katherine B. Frisco, TX

3.5 Juan B. Garland, TX

Bottom line: They did not do a bad job, but promised repeatedly to finish a gutter drainage problem and then did not. Here are the facts: Mason came out and bid the job for a leaky balcony. His bid was nearly $2000 less than a competitor because he said he could repair the leak easily. Once he did tear out on the balcony, he had to rebid the job which added almost $1600 to the original bid. We went with Mason because his bid was still around $300 less than the competitors who, by the way, we are able to accurately estimate all the work that would be needed prior to starting anything on the job. The rebuild went well enough, but on the final day, it was obvious that when they replaced the gutter system for the balcony, it was done incorrectly. The side that had the drainage downspout was approximately 2 inches higher than the other side. This means that when water collects, it collects on the side without the downspout so water just sits in the gutter. We pointed this out to Mason and his father at that time and his father offered some excuse about the slope of the deck making it appear that the gutter was mounted incorrectly. His father also said at that time, that we should not run any water on the deck to check everything because the deck needed to dry Here where Mason first offered that if there were any problems, they would come back and fix the gutter. We did a water check 2 days later which showed that water was diverting from the deck properly, but then collecting in the gutter and not draining out of the downspout properly. I contacted Mason who said he would be back in 4 days to fix it. Four days later, I did not hear from him and texted him. His excuse was they got swamped at the end of the month, and that he would be by in 5 days to fix the problem. Five days later, no text and no call from Mason. So my review stands, it is not as though they did terrible work, water does not collect on the balcony deck. The issue is that they did not completely work that they said they would do.

Response from Company:

I am very sorry you felt the need to leave a bad review because I would not give you free gutters. Gutters were never discussed. Your review goes in circles does not make much sense to be honest. Please share the invoice provided to you here, I may also add you had no issues paying the final bill. We did tell you we would come back to put gutters up if you choose to pay for them. You decide a bad review was necessary because you once again wanted free work.

5.0 Danny W. Garland, TX

On time and professional!

Showing 1-10 of 20 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2


MKL Contractors
New build tile jobs
Shower remodels

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.