HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

27810 Gladstone Street
Saint Claire Shores, MI 48081
http://macombinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections - complete or partial system inspections (roof, foundation, ect.)
    • Radon, Mold, Allergen, Lead paint and Formaldehyde Testing
    • Sewer / Drain line camera inspections / conduit inspections for breaks
    • Property drainage inspection / solutions, moisture intrusion inspections
    • Home Energy Assessor Reports / Handyman services
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    5.0
    20 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      20
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 20 results
    5.0 David M. Royal Oak, MI
    8/13/2020

    Prompt, responsive, and knowledgeable. Can't ask for much better.

    5.0 Linda C. Otsego, MI
    5/29/2020

    My Brother was Present with my realtor. Casesy was Excellent.

    5.0 Jackie M. Ann Arbor, MI
    2/22/2020

    I chose Macomb Inspections because of the unanimous 5-star reviews, and they did not steer me wrong. I can't recommend Casey highly enough. He called me back quickly, was able to schedule us for the next day, and was kind enough to move the time so my realtor could be present. He took time to explain everything he was doing and went the extra mile to be sure to protect us from any serious or potential problems. When the house proved structurally sound, he was almost as happy for us as we were. His report was very thorough and comprehensive, and he spent more time talking with me on the phone to give me advice on what to watch for in septic issues, even though he wasn't inspecting septic for us. All that and extremely reasonable too.

    5.0 Sandra S. Warren, MI
    7/7/2019

    Casey was excellent.

    5.0 Missy S. Warren, MI
    11/9/2018

    Casey was able to accommodate us with our sewer inspection within a day. He was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We would highly recommend him!

    5.0 Daria F. Saint Clair Shores, MI
    3/27/2018

    Very professional. On time.

    Response from Company:

    Thank You, and Congrats on your new house!!!

    5.0 Michele C. Troy, MI
    3/4/2018

    Casey was very professional and responded very quickly. Very satisfied with the job. He gave a video and talked through the details. Very helpful. Highly recommend.

    Response from Company:

    Thank You very much!!!

    5.0 Lolita S. Roseville, MI
    1/26/2018

    5.0 Mike K. Saint Clair Shores, MI
    1/13/2018

    Good service. Would recommend Casey.

    5.0 Jeffrey W. Roseville, MI
    11/8/2017

    The inspector took time to answer my questions. The extra $100 for the sewer camera was worth it.

    Photos

    Macomb Inspections
    8
    Home Inspection Chimney
    7
    Home Inspection Electric
    5
    Home Inspection / Attic
    3
    Home Energy Inspection
    4
    Basement Shower
    2
    Master Bedroom doors

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.