Magnolia Coast Inspection And Renovation, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

82% Recommended

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Contact

See Phone Number
15011 Swan Lake Boulevard
Gulf Port, MS 39503

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • General Carpentry
  • Flooring Install
  • Custom Showers
  • Wood Fence
  • Decks
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    9
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews Showing 0 reviews
0.50 Amonda C. Gulfport, MS
10/20/2020

He was condescending to a female telling me to throw down mothballs instead of taking care of the issues with his work.

5.0 Barton B. Bay Saint Louis, MS
8/11/2020

Zach and his team are dependable, respectful, and efficient.

5.0 Matt M. Long Beach, MS
7/17/2020

A Man and a business that's true to their word. Experts!!! They finished early and cost less. My Wife and I both like jobs to be completed to the highest standards. Todd (owner of Magnolia Painting) is a great Man. We saw his interactions with us and his employees. A genuine person that made our dreams come true and his honesty about timelines and expectations were a breath of fresh air. We've been let down by so many contractors in the past, it feels great to finally have found a true group of Winners! We will definitely be working with Magnolia Painting on all future projects. Magnolia Painting not only painted interior / exterior of our home, they also helped us with getting Doors installed, removing all flooring and re flooring home and many other projects.

1.0 Sanja D. Gulfport, MS
6/9/2020

Zach made a lot of promises before we hired him. We were happy at first. He was okay with the work he subbed out, but once it came to finishing work like trim, paint, flooring, caulking, and tile, he is below average. My 8-year-old son helped me fix his mistakes. I am very disappointed because his past reviews were good. Do not hire him and you will save yourself a lot of stress and headaches. For example, I asked him nicely to please fix the tile floor he put down because it was crooked and jagged. It was not only sloppy, but it cut my foot multiple times. He refused to fix it. He promised me he would fix it but he did not and used an excuse and then move onto a different section of my house. I was very specific in our contract that the trim should be finished meaning paint and caulk. When I pointed out that my crown and baseboards were streaky and you could see where the primer and trim paint were uneven, he argued with me that it was a shadow. He and his employee, Jimmy, gained upon me that it was a shadow. All around the doors that he installed he did not caulk or seal them. When I asked him to finish it he gave me the run around that he was sick. I was very patient and tried to give him a chance to finish, but instead, he would just show up to my house drunk or hungover. . He is very good at getting you to trust him only to realize he is a conman. He would arrive late and leave early because once you pay him he moves onto the next job. I can not tell you how many lies this man told me. I have pictures and documentation to back everything I m saying up. On top of not being professional, he and his employee drank beer while working on my job. Zach!!

5.0 Charles D. Pass Christian, MS
12/13/2019

He's a retired Navy CB. That's where he learned his trade. He's very trustworthy, too!

5.0 Gene C. Long Beach, MS
6/1/2019

pictures and complete details on everything that was found that needed attention in the home we were considering buying. He saved us a lot of headaches with the accuracy as we did not purchase when all things surfaced.

3/19/2019

Zachery has done a very professional job for us. With just a general idea of what we wanted built, he engineered a second story deck with a beautiful set of stairs. He also built a storage building under our house and is installing a tile master walk-in shower. He has a very broad knowledge base. They clean up the work area every day and stay on a project until it is finished. We would highly recommend Zachery!

5.0 Melissa M. Gulfport, MS
1/12/2019

Zach and his team did an excellent job. They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the finished project.

5.0 Patricia T. Diamondhead, MS
6/26/2017

Very pleased with the installation of my floors. They were very professional.

5.0 Stephen R. Gulfport, MS
1/29/2017

Zach is very personable. He responded quickly with an estimate that was actually good. Did the work for the estimate. He has a great work ethic as I expected from a retired Seabee and did a quality job. I have recommended him to others already.

Showing 1-10 of 11 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

Magnolia Coast Inspection And Renovation, LLC
33
DECK
11
Wood Plank Tile

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.