Malibu Canyon Landscape & Maintenance, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

95% Recommended

34 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


2046 Tierra Rejada Road
Moorpark, CA 93021


  • Mon: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: NaN:NaN AM - NaN:NaN AM
  • Sun: NaN:NaN AM - NaN:NaN AM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Landscape Design and Construction
  • Sprinkler Installation
  • Hardscape and Concrete
  • Stone and Brick Patios
  • BBQ

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


39 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Matt C. Camarillo, CA

They reached out to me quickly and had a crew out to do our job right away. Excellent work and a fair price. Highly recommend!!

4.0 Clint M. Thousand Oaks, CA

I took a few times to get the project completed, over all the work was good price was good, very clean. I would recommend them.

5.0 Harvey Y. Newbury Park, CA

The did a wonderful job in a timely manner when they said they would do it for a fair price and I can't ask for any more than that.

5.0 Margaret S. Simi Valley, CA

Scott, Roberto and their crew have a reputation about town for being a fabulous landscapers. We decided that our front yard could use a nice facelift. The design included sod, colorful flower beds, an assortment of trees and some beautiful malibu lighting and what a change it has made to the front of my home. The MCLM crew arrived on time, created a design that we could maintain, and we were most impressed by how quickly and thorough they completed their work each day.

5.0 Claus M. Thousand Oaks, CA

Good job. Communication prior to work start could be better.


Unless you can constantly monitor and view their work, BEWARE of MCLM!! As an out of state landlord, I rely on the reputation, diligence and honesty of companies I hire to take care of my rental property. I also rely on my tenant's communications if these companies don't perform their work as contracted. Although my tenant sent me photos and told me all MCLM did was mow & blow (spend maybe 10 minutes at my house) on a regular basis, whenever I called management & remind them of their responsibility to maintain, trim bushes, and keep the yard looking fresh & well-kept, NOTHING EVER CHANGED! I am visiting the house now and see vegetation overgrown, bushes either dead or very unkempt, and my grass dying of a virus. They blame the tenant for not having access to the sprinkler controls. My tenant works from home and claims no one ever knocked on her door. Malibu never once called me to tell me there was a problem. I have been paying them $150 (now $175!) to kill the plants THEY planted, spread a killer virus in my grass (that had to be completely killed and removed now), and ignore weeds, overgrowth in the yard???? I also just paid them more than $1,600 to clear overgrowth on my back hill (not a normal service) and they did such a horrible job that I had to pay another company to complete the job. Calling and writing the owners about the bad clearing job did nothing at all. COMPLETELY IGNORED ANY COMPLAINTS OR REQUESTS FOR A RESPONSE!!! This has been going on for years fighting to get the services I pay for---and nothing ever changes. Although they may have good reviews on social media, I wonder how many of these reviewers don't actually live at their properties??? If I could give them ZERO STARS, I would.

Response from Company:

We are sorry that things turned out this way. We maintained this property for over 10 years and kept the property nicely maintained. Sadly, the latest tenant was not communicating with the workers or accommodating them to have access to the irrigation timer. Unfortunately the tenant communication with the Landlord was not truthful either. We tried many times to gain access to the irrigation timer but the tenant was not available to let us into the garage. Clearly the tenant does not want to take responsibility for the damage to the yard. Now the landlord and Tenant are blaming the crew for plants and lawn dying due to lack of water. As we explained to the landlord, we can only properly maintain the yard when we have access to the irrigation timer and are allowed to water as needed. In this case, we were kept from the irrigation timer either by accident or on purpose and cannot take responsibility for dead or damaged landscape due to lack of water. Once again we are sorry things turned out this way.

4.5 Lonnie S. Thousand Oaks, CA

Good work, courteous workers, clean up nicely at end of each day of construction.

4.0 Kirk B. Simi Valley, CA

Crew was professional and hard working.

4.0 Jeff M. Simi Valley, CA

David was great !! He had his guys install a new lawn in a matter of hour's where other companies advised me would take days. Lawn looks great and I will have them out to do more work for me.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind words! You guys were great also! And I hope the dogs are enjoying the new lawn too!

4.5 Alex P. Simi Valley, CA

This team did great work. Much attention to detail. Very impressed with how clean an neat the left the project. I would definitely recommend MCLM.

Showing 1-10 of 39 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 4


Malibu Canyon Landscape & Maintenance, Inc.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.