HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

6 Riverside, Building B Suite 3
Ansonia, CT 06478
http://www.marinipavingandmasonry.com

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Paving - Install
    • Asphalt Paving - Repair or Patch
    • Asphalt Sealing
    • Brick, Stone or Block Wall - Install
    • Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks & Steps - Install
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    24 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      22
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 24 results
    5.0 Robert G. Ansonia, CT
    2/20/2023

    We recently used Marini Paving for the second time in 4 years. Our first project in 2020, they were able to solve a major drainage issue that we were having in our back yard. In fall of 2022 we contracted with them to repave our driveway, which was in major need of repair. My wife and I cant say enough about Victor and his crew. From time of initial estimate, to scheduling the work, and then finally execution on this project the process was flawless. Victor + his crew show up on time and make sure the job is done right. Communication with the office is great, and the entire staff is very knowledgeable. We have refereed them to many family and friends already!

    5.0 Stefanie C. Ashburn, VA
    9/2/2022

    They work well as a team and very efficient.

    1.0 Mary lou E. Milford, CT
    5/3/2022

    I hired Marini paving based on their outstanding reviews but have been very disappointed with how my driveway turned out, and as a result, I would not recommend them nor would I use them again. My biggest problem is that I paid to have my property surveyed and the driveway on the right side is 4 1/2 inches short of the property stake. They left black asphalt stains on my stamped concrete patio which took two phone calls to rectify. They broke part of the concrete curb as well as chipped the edge of the foundation to the house. In addition, there is no lip at the end of the driveway and the end of the driveway which is flared Is totally asymmetrical. According to Milford City Hall, Marini paving failed to pull a permit for the driveway. Since Victor and I cannot come to a resolution, My only solution is to go to small claims court, which is an aggravation I never expected when I signed the contract.

    Response from Company:

    Mrs. Evans, the fact of the matter is that you wanted us to pave onto your neighbor property after you had your property lines surveyed. That is both illegal and unethical. Your case was brought before a judge and was thrown out because of the number of fabricated stories that you have made up. All permits were filed with the town and we provided records to the court and to you. We ask that you please refrain from any more harassing emails or slander of us.

    5.0 John D. Oxford, CT
    6/3/2021

    Victor and his team were extremely professional. They did a phenomenal job on our walkway which has drastically improved our house's curb appeal. The Marini team was very efficient and extremely responsive and open to our design requests. We would recommend Marini Paving to everyone and will be having them do our patio as well this summer.

    5.0 Kenneth S. Ansonia, CT
    4/13/2021

    Good customer service and communication, worked efficiently with attention to detail. Very pleased with paving and stonework. I highly recommend.

    5.0 Holly Q. Woodbridge, CT
    11/30/2020

    They did a beautiful job. They were in and out faster than I expected. We are very happy with our new driveway. I’d definitely recommend them to family and friends

    5.0 Gerardo D. West Haven, CT
    7/8/2020

    Victor Marini is the person to hire when you need paving and concrete projects. His work is excellent. I like how the workers present themselves in red T- Shirts uniform.The company looks well identified with the uniform specially when you are looking from a distance . It is an eye catcher and very impressive. It adds curiosity to people who were watching those men at work and made curious mind asks what company they work for. To me , that is a statement on how professional this company is. In addition to that, I think, the company was very quick to respond starting from the office down to the field ,most specially Victor Marini. My overall rating with Marini paving specially Victor is superb and my family agreed with it. I will definitely refer your company to my friends and families.Thank you for doing such an excellent job on my asphalt and concrete paving.

    5.0 David S. Seymour, CT
    11/28/2019

    I was very happy with the work that they performed. They are experienced and professional. I requested that they install Belgian block edging a day before they were to start the work. They accommodated this request with no problems and it turned out perfect. I highly recommend them.

    5.0 Angela R. West Haven, CT
    6/21/2019

    They are very experienced. there was a rhythm in how they each performed his chores. Recommend to anyone who is in need of a driveway.

    5.0 Bill E. Seymour, CT
    10/14/2018

    The project was a new driveway replacing one that dated back probably 40 years and had crumbled to near non-existence. When completed it was pretty much perfect! And fast... done in 2 days! Victor Marini, was very professional and he delivered exactly what he committed to do, and in spite of a long period of rainy days practically every other day, he got the work started a done at the first opportunity. Victor's crew was also very respectful and professional. The project quote was competitive and they delivered exactly as planned. Victor made helpful recommendations and was receptive to my questions and requests. I am completely satisfied and would give 6 STARS if I could! I highly recommend Marini Paving for any paving project!

    Photos

    Marini Paving & Sealcoating
    6
    New Driveway installation

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.