Out of Network

Master Cat Team

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


651 South Sutton Road
Streamwood, IL 60107


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Recovery Services
  • Water Removal
  • Testing
  • Mold Removal
  • Bio-Hazard
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


27 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 27 results
5.0 Norma M. Elgin, IL

I hired Mastercat Team for a Mold problem I had in my basement. All I can say is if you need to have mold Remediation in your home is call Mastercat. They were professional, excellent communication and the crew was wonderful, Especially Nick! They made a stressful situation really so easy. Five stars all the way.

5.0 Joy E. Morris, IL

I bought an older home that I thought had mold issues. I called a company I had found on the net, and was told it did, without any testing being done! AND they were going to charge me an astronomical amount of money to get rid of it. A friend referred me to Master Cat. They came out at my convenience, did the testing, told me exactly what the issue was, what was needed to be done, and the cost, which was much much less than the last company! Of course I hired them! They were so great to work with! Very friendly and professional! I HIGHLY recommend you call them to do any and/or all of the services they offer! Be sure to let anyone you know of that may benefit from all the different services they offer! Tell them Joy sent you!!

5.0 Christina C. Plainfield, IL

They did a great job with looking to see if something needed to be done before doing it. We thought we needed to pull the bathtub out due to the water marks below it. They found it was coming from a different area and didn't have to pull the tub. That saved us money. They did a great fixing and cleaning up job! I would definitely recommend them.

5.0 Kathleen H. Plainfield, IL

responded very fast..spoke about having work done on one day and by next day work was done and done well...would recommend very highly

5.0 Wendy D. Aurora, IL

They were quick to respond, quick to schedule the repair and quick to complete the work. They were very polite and reasonably priced. Thankful that my issue wasn t severe and that I had it corrected quickly.

5.0 Matthew M. Batavia, IL

Very thorough and professional. I would highly recommend.

5.0 Roz W. Bartlett, IL

The job was completed in a timely manner and left it very clean. The men were polite and respectful.

4.5 Sharon L. Orland Park, IL

They did a great job.

5.0 Alex M. Glenview, IL

Friendly and professional. Gave the warranty where others didn't. Found some root causes of the mold and fixed those as well.

0.50 Mike M. Winnetka, IL

I was scammed by this group. They quoted $250 and charged $375. Further, we were just charged another $2560 months later. They could not be reached via phone. Steer clear. We had to cancel our credit card and dispute the $2560 fraudulent charge. I thought we used HomeAdvisor to prevent this. They are a scam, too.

Response from Company:

Nothing he is saying is true. He was out of the country at the time and was quoted $250 $125 per sample his wife had me test another area. When he found out he spent an extra $125 he called me which I answered right away and he was extreme rude. All he was doing was threaten me. When I refused to refund the $125 which his wife approved he told me he would be writing a bad review and hurting our business. You can see from the other reviews that customers said we communicate and are very honest. It?s sad people have to resort to this and hurt honest hard working companies.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.