HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Panel Upgrade
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    10 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      9
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    Showing 1-10 of 10 results
    5.0 Haoyu W. Somerville, MA
    2/18/2020

    Kenny did a great job to fix our faulty breaker. He arrived in time and do all the work nice and fast!

    5.0 Nasim P. Allston, MA
    12/23/2019

    Kenny came early and Brian joined him. They were friendly and professional. I am happy with their work. They did the work quickly and efficiently. I thought my job need wiring, but actually not needed. McDonald Electric will be my go to electrician from now on.

    5.0 Mark G. Somerville, MA
    12/17/2019

    Brian and Kenny came in and they were so polite, friendly, & most of all professional. The quality of their work is impeccable. McDonald Electric will be my go to electrician from now on. It was a great experience from start to finish.

    4.5 Mary M. Charlestown, MA
    5/2/2019

    Knowledgeable, efficient and dependable.

    5.0 Keri P. Malden, MA
    3/23/2019

    They did the work quickly and efficiently. The price was fair. I would hire them again.

    5.0 Dennis E. Medford, MA
    2/24/2019

    Good work for a fair price and they even worked around my moving in schedule.

    4.0 Michael S. Burlington, MA
    1/21/2019

    Bryan (the master electrician) was excellent. His work was very well done. His journeyman helper was also skilled. I would hire either of them again. However Ed M. (the office person) failed to relay directions to Bryan. Multiple times. Fortunately Bryan was able to deal with them. The service appointment went smoothly enough. However my experience with Ed has soured me on the overall experience.

    Response from Company:

    I have made multiple attempts to reach out to Mike to discuss this review he has posted but he has not responded back. Because of this I feel it?s important to respond to his review. There are a couple things I would like to clarify about Mikes review. 1-Mike does not own the house we worked on he is a tenant. We were paid directly by the landlord who is a great guy and was a pleasure to deal with. We were instructed to deal with Mike directly to coordinate the work schedule. 2- Mike mentioned there were communication issues between him, myself, and Brian (my employee) (misspelled above). The issues he was referring to were the permit,a

    5.0 Matt C.
    12/7/2018

    They are flexible. I had no problem leaving a key. They took pictures and videos. He didn't move on any extra work without approval.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for the review and the review Matt. I hope we can work together in the future.

    5.0 Kristin P.
    12/7/2018

    McDonald did a full rebuild of our house. They were the only contractor that would work within our price range. The weren't cheapest and they weren't the most expensive. They worked hard and worked long hours. They have a strong social media presence so I could see the work they had done. Their workers were nice and funny. They were a pleasure to be around.

    5.0 Brenna P.
    12/7/2018

    I am very happy with the company. They are easy to work with and very responsive.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.