HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

31 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


4001 South Union Avenue
Tacoma, WA 98409


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Air Conditioning
    • Heat Pumps
    • Air Duct Cleaning
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save $100

      Save $100 on New Furnace, Heat Pump, or A/C Replacement or I ...

      Claim This Deal


    9 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-9 of 9 results
    4.5 Richard S. Hansville, WA

    Kevin was through, explained problem and solution prior to implementation. He made certain recomendations which we will most probably have done.

    5.0 Linda K. Graham, WA

    Mercurios is great! I had my yearly maintenance with the company today. The tech was at my home with in the appointment time frame. He had great communication with me. He checked out the furnace, thermometer and heat pump. He did all service in a timely manner. Would love to have the tech Joshua again for services.

    0.50 M R. Gig Harbor, WA

    Mecurio's has unethical business practices, poor customer service when there is a problem, and send rookie repairman that are not held accountable. Buyer beware! They billed me approx $475 for refrigerant incl labor and know they didn't actually put it in my heat pump, as I had to pay $555 to add coolant to a system that did not have a leak! Find another heating and cooling company! They left my family w higher utility bills for 5 mos until I had a reputable heating contractor come out to give me a heat pump replacement estimate bc Mercurio's said my compressor was blown after they overheated it during their service call! They turned it on without refrigerant in it, and only shut it down when it was smoking and grinding! It never did that before! In fact, it had just been tuned up by a licensed Heating and cooling company! The end result, discovered Mercurio's didnt open the valve to add coolant! Therefore, no refrigerant/coolant could physically go in! So when the tech walked away he knew he had a full container but charged me! (The new contractor that got it running said it is like someone walking over to your car w a full can of gas and charging u to put it in, then walking away w the full can!! ) Mecurio's is NOT a company a homeowner can trust!!! Mecurios blames the previous co for not leaving the valve open after repairing a shrader valve leak following a tune-up. That proves I don't have a leak as the contractor before and after Mercurio's took pics! At the time i did not have the money to add new refrigerant though, so i let it sit until i got my covid check. What a waste of money! Mercurio said i prob blew my compressor by letting it sit too long without coolant. (That is like saying your gas tank say empty too long so that is why the can of gas we say we put in your car doesnt make your car start). My a/c or heat pump is running today not bc of Mecurios! I now do not know the long term effects of Mecurio' s Heating and Cooling Company running my system dry! (Its like overheating an engine without oil in it). Their staff's costly mistake and misdiagnosis should be known: Buyer Beware!

    Response from Company:

    We are sorry to hear that you feel this way about our service. However, there is more to the history of your heat pump than what you stated here. You provided us with invoices from a different HVAC company that showed you had issues with your heat pump dating back to 1/24/2019. They went out to your home on 4 separate occasions from 1/24/19 to 7/5/2019 to address your equipment. You chose to not do the repairs that they recommended in July 2019 and did not have a working heat pump with cooling for the summer of 2019. You had us come to your home on 4/17/2020 to perform the refrigerant repair. We did perform the repair and during that time, found that the compressor was having issues as well. You chose to not move forward with any additional diagnostics or repairs. Also, you did not express to us any dissatisfaction with the appointment or technician at that time. If you had, we would have happily sent out a different technician to perform a second diagnostic for free. You had a 3rd company come out 4 months after our appointment with you to address your heat pump again. Because we were not given a chance to address your issue when we first discovered it in April, we are unable to verify whether or not this 3rd company diagnostic is correct. As a courtesy, we have already told you that we will refund the refrigerant and additional labor charges from our 4/17/2020 visit. We will not pay you for your other requests of diagnostics from a 3rd company, the fans, or utility bills. It was completely your choice to not have us do a free 2nd diagnostic and it was also your choice to wait 4 months before addressing the issue again. We are not responsible for your choices. If you wish to discuss this further, you may call us at 253-566-8974.

    5.0 Mary j C. University Place, WA

    Alex and Luis just finished doing a furnace service and duct cleaning on my condo. They did a fabulous job fixed and cleaned everything even came back and vacuumed some smuts left from them cleaning a high ceiling vent. Would highly recommend this business especially Alex and Luis. No heavy handed sales tactics either which was nice. Thanks again!

    5.0 Russell H. Lake Tapps, WA

    Very responsive and professional on our first visit .Technician Charles Monday gets a five star review based on his thoroughness and professionalism .We have two old AC units that are not functioning well as they were installed when we moved to the house 21 years ago .Mr Monday came on time and spent hours in the attic taking care of a leak and cleaning the furnace and filters and motor ,and we are grateful .He explained each step and consulted with me and took photos to document the problems encountered .Whereas we are contemplating replacement due to the age ,we feel we got our problem taken care of until the nest step which is a replacement of our units .I was impressed with his knowledge base and how he took so much time in making sure the AC was in running condition when he left .

    5.0 Janet S. Lakewood, WA

    They were on time and very professional. We thought we might need a new thermostat but they checked it and instead of selling us a new one they told us the thermostat was working fine---very honest---will definitely use them again

    5.0 Chris R. Tacoma, WA

    Fixed the problem and were very helpful.

    5.0 Diane N. Puyallup, WA

    They are prompt, professional and have top quality technicians.

    5.0 Paul M. Buckley, WA

    Top quality company defiantly would use them again. I had an issue with my electrical service panel and they came up with an inexpensive fix to get my power back on until a permanent fix could be worked out


    Mercurio's Heating & Air Conditioning
    Ductless Heat Pump
    Furnace Replacement
    Outdoor Heat Pump
    Ductless Heat Pump
    Gas Furnace Replacement
    Gas Furnace Replacement

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.