HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


412 South 1st Street
West Dundee, IL 60118


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Bathroom Remodel
  • Tile Installation
  • Trim Installation
  • Cabinetry
  • Sliding Shower Door Installation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


33 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 33 results
5.0 Marge L. Elgin, IL

polite, excellent work

4.5 Jim S. Elgin, IL

They did a great job. I would definitely hire them again.

5.0 Adele L. Elgin, IL

Timely, nice work

1.0 Mary F. Huntley, IL

Mike was hired to remove old tile from my master bath, and install new tile. That included surrounding the jacuzzi tub and walk in shower. The issue I had is when the shower door was put back on, it leaked. It took awhile to get ahold of him, to have him come back and fix it. Rather than coming out he recommended I replace it. He told me he replaced another door just like mine, he sent me the link to buy it at Home Depot. So, I bought it, trusting that the door was the same and needed it. I was not 100% sure if I needed a new one, especially since he never came out when I told him it leaked. I did notice a gap at the bottom of the shower door when he installed it. But I proceeded with the purchase. It was a 10 day order. Once I got it in, I chased Mike again, it took weeks. I am now at 3 weeks since he completed the tile work, so 4 weeks at this point. When I open the box of the shower door, it is not the same door, it's a rain shower, it's not clear glass. I am totally disappointed, as I have a beautiful shower, and you can't see through it. I am totally upset. Nothing I can do, I just want to use the shower. He finally comes out to replace, weeks again. Before he leaves, I tell him that I am concerned with the gap again at the bottom of the shower door, where the original one leaked. We couldn't check it as he caulked around it. He told me check in the morning and let him know. I checked in the morning and it leaked. I sent him messages after messages, I took him another 2 weeks to respond. He then told me that he installed the bottom threshold wrong. The water hits the threshold and the water runs off of it, and he had it installed wrong, he admitted it. So I kept sending messages and messages and now I am almost 6 weeks with no shower. He finally says he willl order the threshold (plate). I never heard from him again. I now have to hire someone someone to fix it. I bought another door, which was not the same and didn't need it. He admittedly says he installed it wrong but does not come out to fix it. I am very disappointed in his Custmer service. Lack of communication and lack of follow up. I have reported this to BBB, they sent a message back saying he never responded.

Response from Company:

Your old door did not fit in the new wall opening and it wasn't adjustable anymore, hence why the new door. The door I sent you was similar to yours, the same company even, you never stated you were unhappy about that. Overall, I was there to tile which you said was great. The sill, last we spoke you had a friend of yours look at it, sorry it didn't work out with the door. Hopefully the discount you were given solved that issue

5.0 Ezra H. Palatine, IL

Hired Mike to tile my bathroom floor and shower wall. He did such a good job that we asked him to take care of other aspects of the bathroom remodel. We are very happy with his work and are eager to hire him for several other projects around the house. I canâ t recommend him more highly. Very competent, honest, easy to talk to and such a great personality.

5.0 Alfredo C. Streamwood, IL

Project is overhead kitchen lighting. On time completion, very reasonable rate, good communication & updates , clean work. Great advice provided by contractor Michal Ujda.

5.0 James C. Cary, IL

Breath of freah air. Honest, sincere, knowledgeable, doesnt cut corner, no hidden fees, and great workmanship.

5.0 Al C. Streamwood, IL

Project with our unique specs was completed on time and at very reasonable cost. Mikhal was very good in meeting our needs. He kept us updated with appointment dates and scheduling. Weâ  re highly satisfied with the outcome.

5.0 Peter S. Carpentersville, IL

Great work, very personable, knowledgeable and creative. Highly recommend Michal!

5.0 Regina D. Algonquin, IL

I interviewed several pros before hiring Michael from CL Renovations. He knew how to work with Glass tile and thatâ s why he got the job. Michael was neat, organized and did the job in the time promised. I would definitely recommend his work.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.