Michigan Home Inspection Company, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

24 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Inspection - General Home (Home Inspector)
    • Infrared Certified
    • Wood destroying organism inspection
    • Structural issues
    • Electrical inspection
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    5.0
    27 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      26
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 27 results
    5.0 Ja'net B. Southfield, MI
    8/11/2020

    Darrel was very kind and pleasant. He paid great attention to detail and answered every question I had. He definitely made sure understood what was going on with the house by giving a very comprehensive report with pictures.

    5.0 Rose M. Canton, MI
    1/28/2020

    Darrell performed an extremely thorough home inspection. He uses advanced technology i.e. thermal imaging and a drone to inspect the roof which my entire family witnessed and we were seriously impressed. His final report is very detailed with images/items to address. He gives valuable advice on how to maintain your furnace, hot water tank, etc. which is extremely helpful. We have called him several times since the inspection to ask for his advice which he does not mind. I highly recommend Darrell for your home inspection. I interviewed three other home inspectors all with great ratings and hired Darrell, I'm glad that I did!

    5.0 Fatmir L. Troy, MI
    12/14/2019

    Very professional and was absolutely worth the money

    5.0 Christian C. Southgate, MI
    5/12/2019

    Darrell is very good of doing his job, he tells me all the details of the house and what needs to get fix. His using some advance technology to inspect for molds in the back of the drywalls. Ill recomend him to everyone that is first time home buyer like me.

    5.0 Ethan S. Bloomfield Hills, MI
    5/9/2019

    Very thorough inspection and very professional.

    5.0 Guinevere H. Lincoln Park, MI
    5/8/2019

    Darryl did a fantastic job. He was amazingly thorough and detailed, which was very reassuring for a first-time home buyer, like myself. He also scheduled me at the last minute, which I greatly appreciated. I will definitely refer him to everyone I know!!

    5.0 Ilir L. Livonia, MI
    4/28/2019

    5.0 Matthew B. Garden City, MI
    4/23/2019

    5.0 Michele T. West Bloomfield, MI
    4/11/2019

    Not only performed the inspection, he provides great partial advise on energy savings, maintenance, and remodeling ideas. Very informative!!!

    5.0 Mark H. Riverview, MI
    4/1/2019

    Did good job.

    Photos

    Michigan Home Inspection Company, LLC
    3
    Thermal image of kitche

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.