HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

22 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

9210 Wyoming Avenue North, #260
Minneapolis, MN 55445
http://www.lawn.pro

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care
  • Mosquito Control
  • Aeration
  • Tree and Shrub Care
  • Flea and Tick Control for blood borne diseases
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
87 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    79
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 87 results
5.0 Lynn S. Minneapolis, MN
6/20/2022

After a problem with the slit seeding in fall. Gary was out to review our problem. Joe returned in two days to do black dirt and reseeded the areas as needed. Thank you

1.0 Lynn S. Minneapolis, MN
6/15/2022

They come out did slit seeding and aeration in the fall. We have called three times to have someone come out to check area that were still bad. no one called back. Never heard from any one. Very disappointed!!

Response from Company:

Lynn- You had called in on 5/23 and left a voicemail, we did return your call and left you a voicemail same day. You and I then spoke on 6/2 where we talked about it being a dormant seeding and that we never guarantee germination rate on any type of seeding that we do, but as a courtesy, I would put in a service call for a lawn care specialist to take a look and give recommendations on what else could be done. At this time we have not made it out there and we apologize for the delay, but we will make sure someone gets out there to take a look and give you feed back.

5.0 Mary C. Mound, MN
5/23/2022

DJ was absolutely awesome, he came out to fertilize and spray my yard. DJ was friendly, kind, professional, caring & fun! He explained the product he was putting on, answered all my questions and had a wonderful visit with my neighbor Karen & I, who signed up for service that day as well! A new customer in the neighborhood for Showcase thanks to DJ!

5.0 Victoria R. Dayton, MN
4/29/2022

Brian fertilized and and sprayed my rock gardens for weeds. First of all, he is so very kind and really new how to communicate with me and I love that! He listened, and asked me to point out exactly where I wanted those nasty weeds attacked! Yay, he gets it! I am now hiring this company to fertilize my shrubs. I haven't fertilized them for a long time because it is just to much work, oay! The price for this extra job is so reasonable and boom, it is done! If I had a business where I could hire Brian I'd take him away from Showcase! How's that for a review?

5.0 Doug L. Delano, MN
3/6/2022

they care about what the lawn looks like.

5.0 Arnie P. Ashburn, VA
12/17/2021

They were very professional in the attention they paid to my lawn. Did a really good job in eliminating the weed problem and greening up my lawn.. I am looking forward to working with them in the future and continue to progress

5.0 Sharon S. Anoka, MN
11/12/2021

DJ does superior work and is good about answering our questions.

5.0 Paul s P. Saint Paul, MN
11/2/2021

This company is really what it's name says- SHOWCASE LAWN CARE. For years I fertilized , used dandelion killer, etc and I did wind up with a major creeping charlie problem. This company was recommended by the people who now mow my lawn and it was the best move I made. The value for money spent is wonderful and now I will be a return customer.

5.0 Jim J. New Hope, MN
10/12/2021

Installers very nice and professional told me what there plan was and did it awesome experience

5.0 Vincent B. Minneapolis, MN
9/18/2021

Tyus and Jay did a great job dethatching and slit-seeding my yard. Very professional and explained the process very thoroughly. Jessica was very friendly with customer service. I would recommend these folks.

Photos

Minnesota Lawn Care, Inc.
4
Equipment
4
Other Services
Woodbury Lawn
Enjoying Showcase Lawn
Enjoying Showcase Lawn
14
Lawn Care Photos

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.