Out of Network

MitchCo Foundation Repair

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

27 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

18866 Stone Oak Parkway, Box 103-8
San Antonio, TX 78222
http://www.safoundationrepaircompanies.com

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Foundation Repair
    • Concrete Flatwork
    • Concrete Driveway Installation
    • Lintel Repair
    • Drainage Correction
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save $2500

      Save $2500 on foundation repair job of minimum $16,500.

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.1
    62 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      44
    • 4
      7
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      9
    Showing 1-10 of 62 results
    0.50 Mary theresa L. San Antonio, TX
    12/15/2021

    Horrible company to do job with , no customer service , and lack of respect. Horrible job will need to hire another Foundation to correct his flaws.

    Response from Company:

    MitchCo performed a free evaluation on 12/9/2021, and upon our arrival to examine the property there was no access hole to get under the pier and beam house. Therefore, the evaluation was performed by looking through vents that are around the structure that allow ventilation underneath the pier and beam house. We were able to identify there were concrete posts under the structure and appeared to have existing adequate beams based on what we could see through the vents. After checking the elevation readings in the interior of the home, it was deemed necessary that 3 posts be shimmed and encased in cement and other areas of the house be shimmed deemed by MitchCo not to exceed 2 inches of shims. Also, MitchCo suggested and contracted to install a drainage system at the rear of the home catching the watershed from the roof. This was to help alleviate water from going back under the house which was creating an ongoing problem to the foundation. Also, an access hole was cut out of the siding and created a door with hinges, utilizing the existing siding to provide future access for any future service work. Once the work began, Monday, 12/13/2021 we were able to fully get underneath the pier and beam structure through discovery it was determined there was 35LF of 4x6 Beam needed and 6 new concrete posts in addition to what was already agreed to and contracted. This was brought to the homeowner attention, on Monday, 12/13/2021 as previously discussed with the homeowner to bring to her attention any additional work necessary. The homeowner elected not to do the additional work that was suggested and deemed necessary to correct the elevations in the area of influence. On Tuesday, 12/14/2021, the homeowner then suggested that we only complete the signed contractual agreement that was originally executed and did not want to pay any additional monies for any additional work. Mitchel went above and beyond and added 15LF New 4x6 treated Girder over the 3 concrete posts that were encapsulated with steel and wrapped with cement to better support the structure as needed. This was not a cost that was paid in addition by the Homeowner which by all rights is valued at $750.00 for material and labor. MitchCo encouraged the homeowner to do the additional work and allow for us to get the city municipal permit, licensed structural state engineer on board for the additional work that has municipal protocols to abide by. Once again, the homeowner denied doing the additional work that was deemed necessary, therefore payment was due in full as the work had been completed on Tuesday, 12/14/2021 as per the original signed contract and agreement. The homeowner became quarrelsome over the final payment due, and she was reminded as per the contract signed there is a late fee incurred daily, and MitchCo reserves the right to place a mechanics lien on the property until the balance is paid in full. The homeowner proceeded to degrade the company, used foul language, defamation of character to the owner of the company, and proceeded to threaten the owner of the company that they were going to contact the city to report the company and her concerns. She was welcomed to do so; as MitchCo has not done anything wrong; did not do any damage to the structure, recommended a solution to the problem, and even went above and beyond to remedy a specific area of influence at no additional charge to the homeowner. Thank you for taking the time to read the response for this review. Thank you and God Bless you, MitchCo Management.

    0.50 Armando S. San Antonio, TX
    9/18/2020

    I am an 81year old disabled veteran,on March 11 2020 Ed Mitchell send an inexperienced crew to work on the house foundation to raise foundation,in the process they tore up the patio foundation,it was left in terrible condition.Ed has not had the decency to come in person,all he says on the phone is we do not tile work,he has lied and told the bbb that I wanted Sheetrock work done, I have not asked for Sheetrock work,all I am asking is come and complete the job,why he refuses to come look at it is cause he knows the job was very unprofessional. I have been diagnosed with ALS or Lou Gehrigâ s disease, I am unable to pick up heavy materials.All I am asking is come complete the job.

    5.0 Skeba R. San Antonio, TX
    8/28/2020

    My experience with this company started with Kyle. While he is young, he demonstrated a knowledge of foundation repair and a professionalism beyond his years. Jesus was the foreman for the job. He is fantastic with a customer. He and his team were extremely hard-working, professional, and very mindful of what I wanted the final to look like after they finished their arduous work of digging and putting in the posts. While nobody likes to spend money on things they can t see, I am extremely grateful for the job that this company and its professionals did. I would highly recommend them. The price was comparable to other companies, but their work most likely surpassed the others.

    5.0 Lawrence L. San Antonio, TX
    7/17/2020

    MitchCo gave me good advice on how to fix drainage issue of my house. The project was finished on time and met my expectations. Very happy.

    4.5 Sylvia O. San Antonio, TX
    5/2/2020

    We just had the work completed a few hours ago, so far, so good. I was very impressed with the crew that did the work. They were very professional & respectful. They were focused on their job and got it done in good time. They left the work area clean & free of debris. The engineer & plumber were also very efficient & professional. MitchCo has a great team!

    0.50 Brandi S. San Antonio, TX
    4/17/2020

    I hired MitchCo to fix my foundation. Not even a year later, the piers started shifting and my house was once again being separated.

    5.0 Luis R. San Antonio, TX
    3/16/2020

    Melissa and Edward communicated with me during the whole process! I would definitely recommend

    Response from Company:

    Luis, We want to personally thank you for sharing feedback with us. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your concerns and are very grateful of the time spent to write a review online for MitchCo Foundation Repair. Our goal at MitchCo Foundation Repair is to provide consistent, quality service to each of our homeowners. The team members at MitchCo Foundation Repair take pride in their job very serious and work to ensure complete satisfaction on site before we leave the property. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Your comments are important to us! All the best, MitchCo Foundation Repair

    0.50 Bruce H. San Antonio, TX
    2/24/2020

    I felt like I was dealing with a car sales man. Always asking for money before the work was done. Do not let them do the flooring very bad job. My house has the same problems, crack walls un-level floors. They suggested doing counter tops for free. They messed up my cabinets and counter tops. I had my driveway done and it is cracking already, it is not even a year old. My lawn used to look really good, but they worked on it (took the dirt out to do foundation) and ruined it! Make sure everything is in writing. UPDATE 3/2/2020: I WOULD LIKE TO RE-WORD MY STATEMENT ON MY JOB AT 11906 Alamo Blanco St San Antonio, TX. The floors are like wash board, this is laminate flooring it make noise when you walk on it edges of board are high so are some of the corners still no word back from MitchCo, this job is not done!

    5.0 Phillip R. San Antonio, TX
    12/12/2019

    Actual project completion may exceed initial projected end date. On site team members were the tireless, hardworking backbone of the company.

    Response from Company:

    Phillip, I want to personally thank you for sharing feedback with us. I appreciate that you took the time to share your concerns and are very grateful of the time spent to write a review online for MitchCo Foundation Repair. Our goal at MitchCo Foundation Repair is to provide consistent, quality service to each of our homeowners. The team members at MitchCo Foundation Repair take pride in their job very serious and work to ensure complete satisfaction on site before we leave the property. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Your comments are important to us! All the best, MitchCo Foundation Repair

    5.0 David N. Kirby, TX
    11/11/2019

    Profesional

    Response from Company:

    David, I want to personally thank you for sharing feedback with us. Our goal at MitchCo Foundation Repair is to provide consistent, quality service to each of our homeowners. The team members at MitchCo Foundation Repair take pride in their job very serious and work to ensure complete satisfaction on site before we leave the property. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Your comments are important to us! All the best, MitchCo Foundation Repair

    Photos

    MitchCo Foundation Repair
    21
    MitchCo

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.