Modern Landscape & Design, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

96% Recommended

30 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Landscape - Install Landscaping for Yard or Garden
  • Landscape - Install Landscaping for Yard or Garden - For Business
  • Sod Install - Residential and Business
  • Snow Removal- For Business
  • Lawn Care - Maintain and Mow a Lawn; Residential and Business
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
79 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    65
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 John S. Nesconset, NY
8/23/2020

they set up a plan to bring my lawn back to life

5.0 Michael W. Farmingville, NY
8/22/2020

Excellent response time! Excellent Lawn Service!

Response from Company:

Thanks so much!

5.0 Denise D. Ronkonkoma, NY
8/8/2020

I am extremely happy with this service. My yard looks fantastic. After the storm we just had I didnâ t think I would be able to enjoy my house again. But now I can . I am so pleased. I would recommend modern landscape and design inc. to everyone. Great job!!!!!

5.0 Louise F. Holbrook, NY
6/9/2020

Great work. Excellent price. Great guys to deal with. Friendly. Reliable. Went above and beyond.

1.0 George V. Farmingville, NY
6/8/2020

George V.I had lawn aeration and overseeding done on 5/30/20 and fertilizer was also to be applied. When I set up the appointment the secretary who is very nice to deal with said that the owner Chris Pancari does the fertilizer and it would not be done over the weekend. On Wednesday 6/3/20 I called the office to see when the owner would be coming to finish the job and there was no answer. I left two messages to call me the second message being cancellation of services for the fertilization. After business hours I went and bought fertilizer and finished the job myself. At 6:30 pm almost 8 hours after my first call the owner Chris whom I ve never dealt with returns my call with an attitude and was very rude. He questioned me on why I would fertilize my own lawn and I should not have cancelled. I told him after not hearing from the company all day I assumed that nobody was coming. Then he began using profanity and dropped an F-bomb I told him that he was extremely unprofessional and rude and he would never do business at my home again. He replied that he did not give F about my business. This was an unfortunate experience because I have used them many times in the past and the crew has been professional and the work is good but I will never give my money to someone who s rude and does not appreciate my business.

Response from Company:

Well, that is not exactly what happened. You called and scheduled aeration to be done on your property. While my crew was there on a Saturday, you called the office to add a fertilization treatment. You were told since we did not plan to do that, that I would come back one day the following week to take care of it. Then you called Tuesday to see when I would be getting to it. Tammy in the office said "One day this week" again. Then you called three times Wednesday, with the third time canceling. When I called you back you said: "Well its already Wednesday". We told you one day the next week, which is one day between Monday thru Saturday. I

5.0 Allison R. Lake Grove, NY
5/31/2020

Great service

4.0 Rozanne B. Holtsville, NY
5/27/2020

Over all, happy with them.

5.0 Frank D. Farmingville, NY
5/25/2020

Quick, efficient and fair with their pricing. I liked the work they did so much I hired them to do our weekly cuts and fertilizing. Highly recommend!

4.5 Kevin R. Holtsville, NY
5/20/2020

Came on time and we re very nice did a great job

5.0 Theresa C. Holbrook, NY
5/19/2020

Fantastic fast professional service. I highly recommend hiring Chris and his crew.

Showing 1-10 of 79 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

Modern Landscape & Design, Inc.
9
TIE WALL / PLANTIND BED
3
Codominium Plantings
4
Driveway Patio
3
Landscaping project

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.