HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Hardscapes - Retaining walls, Pavers, Outdoor Living
  • Landscapes - Design, Install, & Maintain
  • Concrete Install
  • Decking- Design and Build
  • Drainage Solutions and Yard Renovations
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
11 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    9
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
0.50 Kathleen K. Cincinnati, OH
2/9/2023

BEWARE of Molinaro Property Services! They ruined a track drain I purchased by improperly installing it, the concrete was crumbling in 2 days. I have to rip it out and have it done over again. Left cracked pavers on the front walkway, didn't do the drain to the street after 2 half days of being here. Refused to give me a refund for unused $ after I fired them. 9 hours of a mess cost me $2400! They are scammers with no experience.

Response from Company:

We were hired by Kathleen Kaczynski to complete a few projects around her home. These were all projects that had been started by her son but never finished. We sent her an estimate to complete the work that included a breakdown of estimated labor, 40 hrs at $87 per hour or $3,480. Material needed to total $694.56. Dump fees for $95.00 and equipment charges for $615. The total estimate was $4884.56 She signed the estimate and sent it back to us. We arrived at her home on 1/20/23 to begin the projects that included installing a track drain in her driveway, digging a trench to redirect a drain pipe off of her house and installing steps at her.

1.0 Kathleen Kaczynski Google Review
2/8/2023

BEWARE of Molinaro Property Services was hired to do landscaping around my house. They improperly installed a track drain and ruined it, the concrete is crumbling, they left broken paver stones on the walkway, and didn't complete the most important drainage issue. They kept my down payment on the complete project after getting fired. If you believe their lengthy rebuttal, go ahead and hire them.

Response from Company:

We were hired by Kathleen Kaczynski to complete a few projects around here home. These were all projects that had been started by her son but never finished. We sent her an estimate to complete the work that included a breakdown of estimated labor , 40 hrs at $87 per hour or $3,480. Material needed that totaled $694.56. Dump fees for $95.00 and equipment charges for $615. The total estimate was for $4884.56 She signed the estimate and sent it back to us. We arrived at her home on 1/20/23 to begin the projects that included installing a track drain in her driveway, digging a trench to redirect a drain pipe off of her house and install steps at her front walkway, pressure wash her paver walkways and patio, apply poly sand, remove debris that was left behind from her sons work and move some soil to her back yard where there was a low spot. She gave us 50% deposit for $2400 which is what we require for all of our jobs. Most of this work is weather driven. We had 3 employees on-site working a total of 5 hours. 5 hours x 3 people is 15 hours of labor. We informed her that we would be back the following Saturday to continue the work we started. On Saturday 1/28/23, 2 employees arrived on-site and began working on the projects. They were there for 4 hours x 2 people, for a total of 8 labor hours. Kathleen was not home when the people left on Saturday, she was at a funeral. Later that day, she texted me saying she did not like the way the steps looked. I told her np we will get it figured out and she even said that she had an idea that she liked better. I reached back out to her on 1/31/23 via text and let her know that the following week was looking a bit warmer and that we would shoot to come back out then. Later that day she texted back saying that she didn't think we could get it all done that next week and that we should talk in person. I said no problem, we will discuss it all on Monday 2/6/23 in -person as that was the day we were planning on coming back out. On Friday 2/3/23, Kathleen sent a text upset that the concrete was crumbling around the back side of the track drain and was concerned that the drain was unusable. She then stated that she no longer wanted us to come back out and that she was going to hire someone else to finish the work. She also stated that she believed we lied about our skill set. I sent her an email which I attached. In summary it said that we were not finished with any of the work and that the drain install was temporary as we had to discuss other option because it was not properly dug out by her son. I asked her to reconsider letting us come back out and finish. She declined. I then sent her an invoice for the labor and material used so far as well as a dump fee for broken concrete that we hauled away, a partial equipment charge and sales tax. When I sent this, I included another email stating again that we were beyond halfway through the projects, 23 hours out of 40 and past the $2400 worth of labor, material etc. This set her off and she began with the threats, etc. She was very unprofessional in her communication, etc. I then decide to comp her $150 for replacing the track drain and $12 for the broken pavers. Thus owing her a refund of $127.18. She has since slandered us on-line, and continues to send us threatening emails daily. We tried numerous times to finish the work we were scheduled to do, to fix the steps she didn't like, fix the concrete around the drain after we decided on the best route for the pipe to go, etc. She refused. That is all we can do at this point. We have the emails, texts, estimates and invoice to prove that she is not being truthful. "We would never leave anything half finished or unsatisfactory with you. We have had to get creative with the solutions to the drainage in your front yard, the track drain, and the steps as we are coming in behind someone else" "I just assumed we would discuss it in person tomorrow when we were scheduled to come back out" Quoted from MPS

5.0 Dean Stocker Google Review
2/7/2023

We really appreciated the way Joey and Nikki took us through the whole process of finding an engineer to design the project, getting the appropriate permits, selecting material, and doing the installation. Joey and all of the other workers on-site werea always courteous. Many of our neighbors have commented on the excellent quality of the work.

5.0 Robert Steinberg Google Review
2/7/2023

This small business is excellent in providing landscaping ideas, carrying them out and being reliable at a reasonable cost.

Response from Company:

Thank you Bob for believing and trusting in us. We really appreciate you!

5.0 Danielle Sphire Google Review
2/1/2023

Highly recommend. We had a poorly built retaining wall fall down and they were able to redesign and repair it for a better rate than the average. Even though their price was less, their customer service, work ethic, and time to complete the project went above our expectations!

Response from Company:

Thanks Danielle! It was a pleasure working with you. Thanks for trusting us!

5.0 Sue Koterba Google Review
2/1/2023

Our experience with Molinaro properties was outstanding. Our new driveway and retaining walls are an added feature to our home. We receive many compliments 😊

Response from Company:

Thank you Sue! We are glad you are so pleased with our work.

5.0 Karen L. Cincinnati, OH
10/31/2020

We have used Joey and his team on 3 different projects, landscaping and rebuilding our front steps and walkways. He and his team are awesome to work with and truly don't stop until the job is done. We were very pleased with our backyard redo this fall and are ready for our next project with Joey in the spring!

5.0 Joel J. Cincinnati, OH
10/1/2020

They did the job and it was beautiful!

5.0 Lawrence A. Cincinnati, OH
4/24/2020

Workers were very meticulous!

5.0 Robert K. Cincinnati, OH
4/4/2020

Excellent in every way. Good communication, quality work.

Photos

Molinaro Property Services

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.